We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Bouvet Ladubay
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Parc(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Londres(Saumur)
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
101
26
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerb bbeautiful parkturret roomloire valleywine producersdelightful hostswell worth a visitlovely roombase for exploringplace to staystayed for nightsold buildingbreakfast roomconservatorygrottochateau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is indeed a super chateau to stay at. The host is very helpsom and friendly. You really fell welcome and at home here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cykelrytteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here last October (2010) while we toured the Loire Valley. Loved this beautiful, small chateau, perfectly restored by owner & host, Bruno Remiat. Rooms are all different & very beautiful. I stayed in the Saphir suite - just gorgeous & my sister in the beautiful & huge Agathe suite. Site pictures do not do this chateau justice - much better in person. Host Bruno is kind, helpful & can't do enough for you. It was my sister's birthday & when we returned that night, he had a bottle of champagne chilling to celebrate! Very reasonable prices, good breakfast: would definitely return & highly recommend.

Room Tip: Saphir is on 2nd floor, a corner room overlooking front drive & parkland; very beautiful. Silk wallpaper, lovely artwork, very large room. Brand new modern bathroom: huge room with 2 windows, so lots of light + wonderful shower.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed in the chateau for three nights while visiting Loire Valley. Monsieur Bruno was an excellent host, very polite and welcoming. He set up a great breakfast for us every morning, with local cold cuts , cheeses, very tasty french baguettes, which veried day to day. I loved the fact that he was very accommodating and did not make us wake up early to make it to breakfast but instead set up the time to our liking. The chateau was beautiful, the rooms were very clean, we had a king size bed which was great. The bathrooms were very clean and modern. We havent used it but there was also a heated pool. The chateau is conveniently located and very well priced for it's value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xorchidx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

It has all been said by the other reviewers. This is one of the best places I have been to. It is full of character and Bruno, the owner, is one of the most helpful, pleasant and courteous people you could wish to meet. The breakfasts are excellent and more than enough. I would say one thing that I disagree with in one of the other reviews. The town centre is a good 35 minute walk away. Believe me! Take your car and park anywhere for free after 7.00 in the evening especially seeing as the walk into town isn't exactly picturesque. One of the best places to eat is the Brasserie du Port on the Quai des Etats Unis. Bruno recommended the Chateau de Breze for a visit. It was brilliant and also the Monastere de Fonteveraud. Both can be done in a day and the ticket from one gets you a discount at the other and then take that ticket and do the same at Montsoreau and Montreuil Bellay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Situated in close to many wine producers in the town of Saumur, Château Bouvet-Ladubay is a B&B with a difference. A lovingly restored late 18th Century mansion, Château Bouvet-Ladubay makes a grand first impression, with it's charm and character, set back in it's own woodland grounds. There's a modern swimming pool on-site, but it's really the period features and ornate brickwork that make it impressive, not to mention the old conservatory.

An impressive entrance hall leads you through to an old winding staircase, leading to lovingly decorated rooms (and exceptionally comfy beds) with views over Saumur towards the Castle, of which we had a superb view from the bathroom! Speaking of which, in contrast to the period bedroom, the bathroom was modern and spacious, with a huge power shower.

There was no TV in the bedroom, although that may have ruined the traditional décor somewhat, and was not a problem for just one night. One unexpected feature was the absence of locks from the bedrooms, although the actual site is protected by a remote controlled iron gate.

Château Bouvet-Ladubay offers a calm and tranquil stay, in a really interesting place. A plentiful breakfast was served in the large dining area, and the owner was happy to chat and was easy-going, putting you under no pressure to vacate as do many B&Bs. I would have happily stayed another night or more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodeater78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews