We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of L'Erdream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomgclair
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wow! What an absolute gem of an apartment. Spotlessly clean, everything you need to live very comfortably. David the host was very welcoming, we had no need to contact him during our stay, but David text mid week to see if we needed anything and everything was ok so I imagine if there were any problems he would resolve them. The location is perfect. The balcony with the view of the river Erdre is the ideal spot to enjoy a glass of red! And if you can manage to leave the balcony the centre is only a 10min walk or the tram is across the river which will only take 2 mins, but we never used it as the walk into Nantes was easy and very enjoyable. The added bonus of the garage parking was very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and can't wait to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Hello Thomas & Clair,
i don't no what tell you except one thousand "thank you" for your message and your stay spent at L'Erdream.
See you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile753...
1 review
“Hi spec apartment with great views of river and a short walk to city centre.”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very clean apartment with great views of river Erdre. Pictures on website accurately reflect the accommodation. Conveniently located for a short walk to city centre and for scenic walks or cycles along the river. Bicloo bike hire one minute away and tram stop two minutes across the river. An excellent apartment in ideal location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thanks you very much Richard.
And for you stay at L'Erdream
See you very soon.
Regards.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ML M
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream pied a terre overlooking the Erdre”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully appointed, immaculate studio with an incredible view, centrally located in Nantes near shops, cafes, transport, and things to do. The photos do not lie. The owner is extremely conscientious and helpful. it's really fabulous. I'll certainly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie0120...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“An Outstanding Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment has been recently refurbished to a high standard so it was really clean, fresh and modern. The apartment has everything that you need and a few extras. The balcony is a real asset. The apartment is located just a couple of minutes from the tram stop but it's a pleasant walk into the city centre. The apartment is close to a supermarket, convenience store and a variety of restaurants. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very fresh
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonb...
Good old Sussex by the sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended...................”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment that is comfortable, beautifully fitted and decorated and with all the essentials we required for our long weekend away - plus great views of the L' Erdre to boot!

With a tram stop 2 minutes from the front door and just a 10 minute or so walk into the city centre the apartment is in an ideal location to explore Nantes.

David, the owner, was more than helpful and when we suggested that the only thing missing was a decent iron he went straight out and bought one along with an ironing board too with no fuss!!

We will definitely return to L'Erdream on our next visit to Nantes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good powerful shower, comfy bed and great balcony
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you very much Ian & Debs for your stay at L'Erdream, it was a pleasure to welcome you and I hope to see you again very soon. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing