We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Voltaire Opera
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
OKKO Hotels Nantes Chateau(Nantes)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel SOZO(Nantes)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
L'HOTEL(Nantes)
$90
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$117
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
215
169
16
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
169
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel deservesgreat locationplace graslinrooms are finegreat bedrestaurants and cafesroom was cleanno air conditioningvery nice hotelcentre of townby footstayed for nightsfamily roomper nightwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 405 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had one of the premier rooms for 3 nights ( no breakfasts, those were extra). Good and clean and the staff all extremely friendly and welcoming. Handy location close by place graslin and an easy walk into the town. Get a hairdryer from reception and you may need too as for a roll of toilet paper and additional soap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had choosen this hotel for our visit at Pay du Fou. We stayed for two nights. Great relation of price to the service received. Exceptionally kind staff. Very good restaurant (attached to the hotel but run as a separate business). The only point to be improved are beds - they still have the old style of ibis beds without suspension.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have never ever stayed in a room so small - luckily we are slender people so could manoeuvre around the double bed and there was a foot between the shower and basin beyond which was the loo - I am not joking, I honestly think if u were any bigger or mildly chlaustrophobic you could struggle! Saying that, it was perfectly clean and nicely decorated and we had a fantastic nights sleep - comfy bed and pillows. Very central indeed within a minute of restaurants and cafes but not on a main through road - perfect situation-wise! and even if it was a busy road the double glazing completely shut off any noise although we had to keep the window open as it was hot hot hot! We would certainty choose to stay here again - if we were staying more than a night or 2 we might ask if they have any larger rooms so there would at least be space to open your case other than upon the bed. Dogs accepted for 5euros a night surcharge. Staff did not seem to be on the desk an awful lot but were always contactable if you pressed the doorbell/intercom thingy outside - Didn't go the extra mile for you but were perfectly helpful. You have to take a keycode to let yourself in after 22.30pm. Parking is free after 7pm and Sundays in some carparks but around 9,50e per day otherwise. Other options are staying in a hotel on the outskirts and getting a tram into town, I think I read that they run till all hours so maybe check that in more detail before you book! Call into tourist information in Nantes - it is fantastic, modern and the staff so helpful and has free WiFi 9am-7pm

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentWitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great value great location great staff. We stayed here for two nights after riding the euro velo route 1 down from Roscoff. We were tired and weary after 500k in rural france and the staff here could not have been nicer. As our french wasn't great they booked us a great restaurant that wasn't too far from the hotel and suggested lots of stuff for us to see around impressive Nantes. Wifi was fast and free. The room a little small but this was fine as we felt it was reasonable for price we paid. They also have parking for anyone bringing bikes with them.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ohohitsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Pro: Good location close to Graslin, plenty of restaurants nearby.

Con: Hard to find parking but you can park at the side walk for free till 9.30am, very basic breakfast for the price, rooms were very small, no space for luggages, light in bathroom are operated with motion sensors (which idiot thought it was a good idea?), poor quality of toileteries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick J, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your stay at Voltaire Opera Nantes and thank you for your constructive feedback; your comments will certainly help us review our standards and facilities.
For your information, there is a car park very closed to our hotel and very easy to find (2 mns walk only)
We were most concerned to hear that the room did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologise for this disappointment. We completely understand that this may have deterred you from enjoying a comfortable stay.
As a matter of fact, in our hotel, there are 5 room categories based on 5 different sizes:
- “Classic room”: 14 sqm
- “Superior room”: 16 sqm
- “Privilege room”: 20 sqm
- “Triple room”: 23 sqm
- “Quadruple room”: 26 sqm
May we suggest that next time you could try our Privilege rooms, they are quiet larger than the Classic rooms.
We really look forward to welcoming you back soon to provide you with a new experience in our Privilege rooms.
Au plaisir,
Patrick et Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews