We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare
Ranked #47 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed one night. The hotel is located just across the central railway station. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was very good. Service was OK. Convenient hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquelbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    116
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
55
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel is located just across the street from the parking structure for the main Nantes train station. (There is no noise from the trains themselves, which leave the station several blocks away.) It is just a couple blocks from the Jardin des Plantes (a very nice botanical gardens) and several blocks in the other direction from the enormous chateau. Most of the restaurants are in the old city, about a 15-or-20 minute walk (beyond the chateau). The convention center is about a 10-minute walk across a bridge. A tram stop is a couple of blocks away.

Our room was very nice. It was large, with Monet water lily prints on the walls, a mini-bar, a pants-press, an extra bed/couch, and an especially large, modern bathroom, with excellent shower/tub. The large breakfast room has a wonderful feature: one of those machines where oranges are put in the top and, upon pressing a lever, the oranges drop down, are cut open, and juiced, so that immediately fresh orange juice pours into your glass. There was a good selection of food, including bacon and scrambled eggs.

The front office staff were helpful. They arranged for us to have a very early breakfast so we could catch our 6 a.m. TGV. There is a large sitting room and a small bar near the lobby. There is an eclectic mixture of neighbors to the hotel, befitting its proximity to the station, including other hotels, sex shops, an exquisite small Italian restaurant (La Tavola), a tavern, and a pretty good Alsatian restaurant (La Taverne du Chateau). We recommend this hotel, if it is near your preferred location and you can get it (as we did) for an affordable price. There are several classes of rooms; ours was one step above basic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel was really clean, the brekfast pricey but satisfying. The room on the main street could be noisy on lower floor, if you are on the rear or on the side street it's ok. There were no AC control in the room, so you have to call the desk everytime. It is at pleasant walk distance from the Convention center and 15min walking from city center.

Room Tip: The room on the main street could be noisy on lower floor, if you are on the rear or on the side str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Kyriad Hotel is a pleasant, clean, well-furnished place very close to the train station and a 10 minute walk to the Congress Centre. Breakfasts were nice and quite substantial for France. The hotel fell down badly in two categories. Although it was advertised as air conditioned, there were no controls for the A/C in the room. We had to go down each day and ask the desk to turn up the air conditioning. Occasionally we had to go twice. If my wife went, the desk agent told her there was nothing he could do. Only when I went would he say that he would do it right away. I really don't need that kind of male chauvinism from a desk clerk. We were in Nantes during some very hot weather and this was a real annoyance. The other problem was the free internet. Each day the desk would issue me an i.d. and password good for 24 hours (which I would sign for even though it was free). So every day I had to remember to ask for a new i.d. and password. One night I was so frustrated that I connected to the hotel next door, gave the name of a colleague who was staying there, and signed on with no hassle whatsoever. In general I liked the hotel but these two problems meant I would never stay there again. One other warning: the hotel is on a street with seedy bars and sex shops. It wasn't a problem but it was never comfortable walking past the low lifes sitting outside the bars.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Very nice smart hotle in Nantes. Rooms good size, clean. Nice reception area, useful freindly staff. Breakfast very good, wide range of continental food avaliable.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We (myself, husband and two children age 5yrs and 14mths) use this hotel as a one night stopover on our way to Vendee. We didn't arrive until quite late due to delays to our ferry. However we called the hotel prior to arriving to say we were going to be very delayed and the staff on the phone was very very pleasant and understanding (and spoke English!!) On arriving the building did seem a bit 'drab' from the outside but on the inside was very very modern clean and nice. There is a lift and our air conditioned room was absolutely fantastic with one double/kingsize bed and two singles as requested we also had a nice flat screen 40 inch TV on one wall which added a nice touch to the room! we had a mini bar, telephone and the usual fresh towels and toiletries enough for four...breakfast was not included in the price of the room but it was only 10 Euros per adult so we didn't have to pay for our children...there was a combination of hot and cold food and basically you could have as much as you wanted. There is no parking at the hotel, however there is a multistorey carpark literally across the road which is pay and display, for one night parking from Friday night it only cost us 9 Euros which we thought was quite reasonable! We went for a walk in the morning after breakfast. A few yards up the road there are some nice memorial statues and cathedral which are very picturesque! There are also a few shops as well but they are mainly cafes and small shops...there's also a chemist should the need arise...Overall a very nice hotel and good location, would definitely consider stopping here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Very goog hotel in good location to visit the town. Near the castle and the cathedral. Very good staff, warm reception. Room well-sized, with facilities to make a coffee or tea. The bathroom perfect as well. The breakfast buffet has a lot of things to choose. This hotel is perfect to stay in Nantes. Choose this one, it's a good election.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Foky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Hotel Astoria Nantes
#45 of 108 in Nantes
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richebourg - Saint Clement
Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
L'HOTEL
#8 of 108 in Nantes
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare
Address: 8 Allee Commandant Charcot, 44000, Nantes, France (Formerly Kyriad Nantes Gare Nord)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Richebourg - Saint Clement
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nantes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing