We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, good value and very modern.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Nantes Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Nantes Centre Gare
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Blackpool
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic, good value and very modern.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

If we return to Nantes we'd definitely stay here again. Our French is quite limited so the reception staff speaking English made life easier. The transport links are excellent being next to the train station and the bus stop for the airport shuttle is directly opposite. It takes about 7 minutes to walk into the centre ville and on the way you'll pass the old biscuit factory which now houses an art gallery, restaurant and bar and is well worth a look in.
We stayed in a standard double room which was compact and very modern. We loved the frosted glass shower screen which separated the bathroom from the bedroom, very tasteful and trendy. The WIFI connection worked perfectly and the bed was soooo comfy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slap_n_Tickle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    162
    86
    29
    11
See reviews for
30
113
59
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

I have stayed here many times before, and am always pleased to have done so. To begin, this trip started great; I had to arrive early but my room was ready at 10.30am! The service throughout the hotel is excellent, in particular Celine at the front desk. The room is comfortable. with problem-free WiFi, and the location exceptional, whether you are traveling by train or plane. The air conditioning was not at its' best, and it can be pricey if you don't book well ahead. However, I am back in Nantes in August, and will happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmetto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Clean, modern, and chic. Loved the hotel's interior. Ultra nice glass bathroom though rooms are not totaly sound proof. Romantic ambiance with comfy bed. It's overall beautiful but lacking exhaust (one small window only).

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dora_d_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

I was planning to reach Nantes around midnight after catching a train from Paris. Since this was my first time in Nantes, the last thing I wanted to do was look for directions at midnight and hence this hotel. The hotel was adjacent to the station - you walk out of the station and into the hotel. Very convenient. The rooms were quite small and had very little space for walking around. Fortunately, I did not hear any noises despite being next to the station. Overall, not a bad experience and it served my purpose.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiyushDEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Very well positioned. I would recommend it. Did not try breakfast as I left for an early flight.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

This hotel is modern and part of a reputable group. It adjoins the railway station. I cannot complain about the bedroom or bathroom - they were clean and comfortable (but small). The big negative was the price. I paid 150 EURO without breakfast. WIFI was very expensive and I didn't use it. Breakfast was expensive so I took it in a café. I would never go back at that price. I went only because my usual hotel was booked out.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
153 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Rooms have been 100% refurbished and the design looks great. They however are so small that I would not recommend this hotel for a long stay (and probably not for couples either). I was here for 1 night on business, travelling alone, and it perfectly did the job. My room did not overlook the train station, so it was very quiet. Restaurant closes early at night and it is tricky to get room service after 22.30 which can be annoying when travelling on business. Location perfect and handy to catch an early train back to Paris. Not a fancy hotel but a good, comfortable, clean alternative for short stays.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Richebourg - Saint Clement
Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
L'HOTEL
#7 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nantes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nantes Centre Gare

Property: Mercure Nantes Centre Gare
Address: 50-51 Quai de Malakoff, 44000, Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nantes Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nantes Gare Sud is a 3 star hotel in an ideal location with direct access to the train station and 5 minutes walk from the convention centre and the Castle of the Dukes of Brittany. Our 91 rooms, currently under refurbishment, offer a welcoming place to stay when travelling on business or taking a break with your family. The hotel also features a restaurant, a bar and a number of meeting rooms. Private undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nantes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nantes Gare Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing