We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
561
203
53
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
203
53
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchstained glassconverted churchbotanical gardensjardin des planteslovely parknespresso machinetrain stationinteresting hotelcontemporary decorair conreception areathis lovely hoteltea bagsheat wavesmall roomwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 826 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever been to.
The hotel is built inside an ancient church, even if it has been delicately designed, it keeps the magic of a church´s details.

The staff is so nice, they were very helpful all the time and the service is impecable.

Loved it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank linixp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was a delight from start to finish even though it was only for one night! My husband and I will definitely be coming back next time we are in Nantes. What a lovely surprise to be faced with a very chic art hotel true to itself from the radiators in the Bathroom to the tea cups! And the owners were very welcoming. We felt right at home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Enjoyed staying here-only one night but the staff were fun, friendly and helpful-very nice.
The hotel a clever redesign of a lovely church. The room a good, contemporary and interesting design, slightly awkward shape and style over substance perhaps-but still enjoyed being there and perfectly comfortable.
Was an okay location-a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel Sozo this last weekend and we loved it! The hotel itself is gorgeous; well appointed and very modern. Exactly our taste, so one might consider our review a bit biased. ;)

The staff and owner were extremely friendly and engaging. This being our first time in Nantes, they spent a good 20 minutes with us pouring over a map and identifying everything to do and see in the city. Their recommendations were spot on (as were the ones found here on tripadvisor) and we had a great time touring Nantes, despite the despicable weather. Our exploration begin at the Jardin des Plantes right next door and all the way to the Iles des machines, plus everything in between (chateau des ducs de bretagne, the catherdral, the Lu biscuit factory, and many shops and the open market). The center of Nantes is very walker friendly, and we had no reason to touch our car the entire time we were there.

As for the hotel itself, the owner explained that as the site is of historical significance, they were precluded from making any changes on the outside, so the church look remains exactly as it has been for the last 100 years or so. Yet, the inside has been completely remodeled and the look and feel is extremely contemporary. I was delighted to find a baby grand piano and two beautiful acoustic guitars in the lobby, and much to the embarrassment of my wife I sat down and tried out all three.

We went for a 'tentation' level room and were not disappointed. Not huge, but certainly big enough and very clean and bright. We loved the stained glass window! If there is perhaps one thing I should point out, it's that we were able to hear some noise from the room next to ours, but nothing that would want us to change rooms.

To summarize, this hotel completely deserves its number one rating and we look forward to our next stay there, hopefully this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmathieu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. From the greeting of the staff, through to our room this was a special place. The hotel is built in a refurbished church, so the room we stayed in had a beautiful stained glass window. The staff were incredibly helpful, efficient, warm and and nothing was to much effort. They helped us find a great restaurant and the places we should visit. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul7wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews