We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
574
207
55
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
207
55
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church stained glass converted church botanical gardens jardin des plantes lovely park nespresso machine train station interesting hotel contemporary decor air con reception area this lovely hotel tea bags heat wave small room beautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 847 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Genuine hospitality, meticulous service…
We found this boutique hotel via their website and it was the final stop for our journey from the south of France before returning to the UK. We arrived late in the evening however nothing was too much trouble for the owner; they prepared a late snack for us with some good wine!
The hotel itself is fabulous, cleverly mixing the old with the modern. The room was comfortable and well equipped and this hotel is also very pet friendly! Our ‘Petit Chien’ was made very welcome with a nice bed to sleep on!
We will definitely be returning…

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncamanDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Sozo is an excellent hotel established in an old chapel, which is tastefully renovated in modern style á la Charles Eames, thus it is a lovely melange between old and new. Our room had an impressive glass in lead window as a nice finishing touch. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we were recommended a very nice little bistrot 'Nantais' next to the castle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wonderful hotel - would visit again without hesitation. The service was superb - nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Temptation room with stained glass window. Of course, it wasn't the biggest room we'd stayed in...but compared to the 6 other hotels we stayed in on this trip it was by far the most superior. The character was wonderful. The little touches were great - lots of toiletries, the Nespresso machine, breakfast in bed - made for a very comfortable stay.

If you're travelling to Nantes - go. You absolutely will not regret it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The welcome was very warm, no fuzz, we got all explanations and help we could think of without having to ask. Our car was parked at a few steps from the entrance at a very reasonable price. Good wifi available, free! The interior is of a fantastic modern design and is great in contrast with the old church features. The rooms are rather small but the design is so inventive that you feel no lack of space.
We were not only shown the way to the restaurant where we wanted to go but got also an alternative route so we would not have to walk twice the same way, and the walk was nice.
A place to recommend.

Room Tip: We did not see the smallest room but the one just a little more expensive was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were visiting friends over fete national (who have a boat on l'erdre ... so the location was really convenient). the location is great. easy walk to trains, trams, boats and bicloos. easy walk to le voyage nantes galleries (if you love art, get le pass du voyage at any of the venues. only 8 euros and it covers admission to over a dozen places.... including the chateau des ducs... not to be missed.) and the hotel is across the street from the jardin des plantes. beautiful! the hotel service, ambience and breakfast, all lovely. the room was tiny but well appointed, the bed, temp, bath were all very good. because the fire station was up the street there was a lot of noise on the 13th from the fete. but once we closed the windows all was quiet. there is so much to explore in nantes we will be back again and stay at sozo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeheartdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews