We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
561
203
53
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
203
53
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchstained glassconverted churchbotanical gardensjardin des planteslovely parknespresso machinetrain stationinteresting hotelcontemporary decorair conreception areathis lovely hoteltea bagsheat wavesmall roombeautiful building
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 826 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Sozo is an excellent hotel established in an old chapel, which is tastefully renovated in modern style á la Charles Eames, thus it is a lovely melange between old and new. Our room had an impressive glass in lead window as a nice finishing touch. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we were recommended a very nice little bistrot 'Nantais' next to the castle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wonderful hotel - would visit again without hesitation. The service was superb - nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Temptation room with stained glass window. Of course, it wasn't the biggest room we'd stayed in...but compared to the 6 other hotels we stayed in on this trip it was by far the most superior. The character was wonderful. The little touches were great - lots of toiletries, the Nespresso machine, breakfast in bed - made for a very comfortable stay.

If you're travelling to Nantes - go. You absolutely will not regret it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The welcome was very warm, no fuzz, we got all explanations and help we could think of without having to ask. Our car was parked at a few steps from the entrance at a very reasonable price. Good wifi available, free! The interior is of a fantastic modern design and is great in contrast with the old church features. The rooms are rather small but the design is so inventive that you feel no lack of space.
We were not only shown the way to the restaurant where we wanted to go but got also an alternative route so we would not have to walk twice the same way, and the walk was nice.
A place to recommend.

Room Tip: We did not see the smallest room but the one just a little more expensive was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were visiting friends over fete national (who have a boat on l'erdre ... so the location was really convenient). the location is great. easy walk to trains, trams, boats and bicloos. easy walk to le voyage nantes galleries (if you love art, get le pass du voyage at any of the venues. only 8 euros and it covers admission to over a dozen places.... including the chateau des ducs... not to be missed.) and the hotel is across the street from the jardin des plantes. beautiful! the hotel service, ambience and breakfast, all lovely. the room was tiny but well appointed, the bed, temp, bath were all very good. because the fire station was up the street there was a lot of noise on the 13th from the fete. but once we closed the windows all was quiet. there is so much to explore in nantes we will be back again and stay at sozo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeheartdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on vacation in France and saw great reviews for this place. When we arrived, the owner, Benoit, was very helpful and friendly and showed us one of the rooms. We decided to stay and the room was extremely comfortable, with everything we needed including a Nespresso machine. The hotel is situated next to the botanical gardens and very close to the historical district and many restaurants, which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews