We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
559
203
53
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
203
53
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchstained glassconverted churchbotanical gardensjardin des planteslovely parknespresso machinetrain stationinteresting hotelcontemporary decorair conreception areathis lovely hoteltea bagsheat wavesmall roomwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 824 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The welcome was very warm, no fuzz, we got all explanations and help we could think of without having to ask. Our car was parked at a few steps from the entrance at a very reasonable price. Good wifi available, free! The interior is of a fantastic modern design and is great in contrast with the old church features. The rooms are rather small but the design is so inventive that you feel no lack of space.
We were not only shown the way to the restaurant where we wanted to go but got also an alternative route so we would not have to walk twice the same way, and the walk was nice.
A place to recommend.

Room Tip: We did not see the smallest room but the one just a little more expensive was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were visiting friends over fete national (who have a boat on l'erdre ... so the location was really convenient). the location is great. easy walk to trains, trams, boats and bicloos. easy walk to le voyage nantes galleries (if you love art, get le pass du voyage at any of the venues. only 8 euros and it covers admission to over a dozen places.... including the chateau des ducs... not to be missed.) and the hotel is across the street from the jardin des plantes. beautiful! the hotel service, ambience and breakfast, all lovely. the room was tiny but well appointed, the bed, temp, bath were all very good. because the fire station was up the street there was a lot of noise on the 13th from the fete. but once we closed the windows all was quiet. there is so much to explore in nantes we will be back again and stay at sozo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeheartdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on vacation in France and saw great reviews for this place. When we arrived, the owner, Benoit, was very helpful and friendly and showed us one of the rooms. We decided to stay and the room was extremely comfortable, with everything we needed including a Nespresso machine. The hotel is situated next to the botanical gardens and very close to the historical district and many restaurants, which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The two of us stayed for one night (temptation room) during our trip. Hotel is located in walking distance from center and opposite a lovely botanical garden (recommended!). Walked over to the center for a music festival along the main street surrounding the old center. The hotel is a converted church and is beautifully designed. But it's compact and rooms are between small and tiny. The service is excellent and the staff was very helpful and spoke English well. Breakfast was great with a very large selection of breakfast foods. Prepaid option is available and offers less than rack prices. Tough to find a better spot in Nantes.

Room Tip: If you like the architectural detail ask for the Temptation rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As everyone else has noted, this hotel is interesting because it is in an old church. Yes the rooms was small but so are most rooms in Europe unless you pay a lot of money. But is was sleek and clean. The space was used well. The bed was tres comfortable. The only problem was the air conditioning had to be controlled by the front desk. It was either blasting cold or tepid which was not bad for sleeping. We opened the window at night and that was fine. I would rather sleep with an open window anyway and so many hotel rooms you cannot open a window.
The service at this hotel was fantastic!!!Every person working the front desk seemed concerned with how our stay was going. They were helpful with our many questions regarding wineries, restaurants, etc....Also, breakfast was great. Try the pot de creme......yum!!! There was a question about whether this was included or not. They did not charge us but said there was usually a charge for it.
As to location, it was great. We walked through the park across the street. i Wish I would have had a park like this when my kids were little. Beautiful for adults and kids. There is a place in the park to sit and get a drink. On the other side of the park is the cathedral and from there it is a short walk to the town with lots of restaurants and shops. Also, Nantes has a tram that can take you throughout the town. Seemed convenient but we never took it. It was so nice out we walked. I am not sure what the tram costs or if it cost anything but check at the desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews