We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
559
203
53
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
203
53
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchstained glassconverted churchbotanical gardensjardin des planteslovely parknespresso machinetrain stationinteresting hotelcontemporary decorair conreception areathis lovely hoteltea bagsheat wavesmall roomwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 824 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a really interesting hotel and service is excellent. The use of the architecture is great and our room was lovely. Very comfortable beds and pillows. So would recommend. The only downside are the bar prices. Paying almost 10€ for a pastis even in the nicest hotel in Nantes is a bit rich given that my previous one cost 3,50 € on a terrace overlooking the sea near St.Tropez! You might expect these sort of prices in. 5* London hotel. 2 pretty standard armagnacs cost 30€ !!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DavidCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel built inside a converted chapel in the centre of Nantes. Excellent location located near the main railway station and a peaceful park yet still within an easy 10 min walk of the city centre. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay. The room was clean and bright and provided all the facilities required for a short city break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

During a business trip in France I stayed at this hotel for just a single day and was really delighted to be a guest of this property. Rooms are pretty, very tastefully decorated and well-appointed with necessary things. Stylish décor of the entire building is really amazing and I loved it. Food is delicious and every meal had a great variety. All the staff members are very hardworking and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I will love to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed there for one night on a trip through France. It is a converted church and for my taste a bit too much design and a bit too less functionality. The reception was very kind, good downtown restaurant recommendation, what displeased us though was that our room was definetely too small for two people. In order to find space for our second suitcase, we had to place the (single) chair out of tho room in the aisle. No real wardrobe in the room. Just a small washing facility, the shower on the other hand was fine.
Breakfast was really good. Freshly made orange juice.

Room Tip: Take a bigger room than the standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andibuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was visually a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The architecture and renovation of the building is really impressive. But our room was really small. We had paid for the most expensive room, and with two suitcases, there was barely enough room to walk in and out of the room without climbing over the suitcases. Breakfast wasn't included in the room rate. We paid the 14 euros each extra, and it was a good breakfast selection. It was nice having coffee & tea facilities in the room. Nice hotel, but probably wouldn't want to stay there for an extented stay, given the size of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews