We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel but can be noisy”
Review of Amiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amiral Hotel
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great hotel, centrally located with very comfortable beds. The aircon is a little weak. Very very very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sceptre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean, small rooms, average budget motel, my only gripe was the distance from everywhere... Otherwise not too noisy, though we had the window shut it was not bad at all. Fairly difficult to find, I suggest you check google maps before getting there!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

If I am not exaggerating I would say our stay at this hotel was awesome. Over past few trips we always had a hard time in finding a soothing place to stay and despite of being at a lovely place on vacation we could not enjoy our trips. But this hotel made our trip really pleasurable. It is actually a budget hotel with comfortable air-conditioned rooms and modern bathrooms at very reasonable price, hotel staff was sincere and co-operative and free internet access was available at the reception. Food quality served here was also of high standard, what I like most is the continental breakfast available in self service room. Rooms were sparkling clean and fairly quite, though on weekends bars were full of frenzied people but noise was not too intrusive and we could sleep comfortably in our room. I would recommend this place to everyone and each of my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great location, centrally located. Very helpful and friendly staff. Can be a bit noisy on weekends due to nearby bars. Upper floor rooms best for low noise. Good value. WiFi and lobby internet/computer included at no charge. Breakfast selections very good, nice ambiance in dining area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank Francophile4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed in the Amiral for a four night visit to Nantes. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is located close to the center of town and near nice shops and good restaurants. The hotel is very clean, small and homely; the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The airconditioned bedrooms are not overly large but are nicely decorated with comfortable beds and a well appointed modern bathroom.A continental breakfast (extra cost) is available in a bright clean selfservice room. A nice touch also is the desktop computer in reception with free internet access for guests. We felt it represented perfectly a well run budget hotel providing a good standard of accommodation at a very reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cooltravellerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Gave us 2 rooms when our reservation for one was dirty. And and entire coffee set just while we waited for a cab. Very thoughtful :) Great location. Modern, up-to-date, and clean. Like 4 star hotel in states. Staff was friendly and young. If youve been traveling and staying in less then stellar places, make this your last stay and refresh and relax.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank postposter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nice clean good value for money hotel located in the centre of town.

Room was a reasonable size & equipped with aircon & a fridge/minibar. Bathroom was modern & well equipped.

We stayed on the fourth floor on Friday & Saturday night and whilst there was noise from the bars located below, it wasn't too intrusive.

Staff friendly & helpful and spoke basic English.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pedrodela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
376 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Hotel

Address: 26 B rue Scribe, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nantes
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
#25 Business Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: $64 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amiral provides 49 fully equipped bedrooms, mini bar air conditioning rooms on request, reception 27/7.In close proximity of the theatre, you'll discover cinemas, pubs,luxury shops and famous restaurants. You'll enjoy a variety of local delicaries carefully selected for you. Laureate 2015 "Palms of the French hotel industry" in the category Ecology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Hotel Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing