We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Ile de Nantes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
68
211
119
34
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
211
119
34
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I lived in this hotel for 4 days when I visited Les Loire valley and I would say it was a nice choice.
The staffs here are super nice and friendly, very efficiency and helpful. I felt very warm and happy the period I stayed here. meanwhile the bed is comfortable with air-condition and the great view of Loire and the swimming pool. The price is budget compared with other same level hotels with bio- breakfast and free parking place. The only problem is that the socks are not so close to the bed which bring some unconvenient but not a big deal. anyway, I recommend this hotel for everyone especially those people who travel by cars and travel to Loire valley, Stay in this hotel could be a good choice.

Room Tip: you can ask for the room with view of Loire which are super beautiful and great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaying0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Ile de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments on our hotel, and great sense of humour ! you probably meant "sockets"...which are indeed,by the desk and not so close to the bed.Your point has been taken and we will include it in our next refurbishment.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the Mercure Ile de Nantes in the near future.
Thank you for your loyalty toward Mercure hotel
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are very satisfied with our stay. We stayed 7 nights and actually thought of prolonging our stay. From our arrival we were met with a friendly and welcoming attitude from the staff. We really enjoyed the location as a very nice and pretty base for experiencing Nantes and the surrounding area. The hotel was clean and nice, as was the pool, which we used a lot in the warm weather. Great with Wifi and parking.

We would like to visit this hotel again, and would without doubt choose it, if we went to Nantes again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Ile de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for your loyalty towards our hotel and for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor travellers. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our location,services and overall your experience at the Mercure Ile de Nantes.
All my team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Mercure on Ile de Nantes is nicely situated in a quite residential green area near the HQ of Pays de la Loire. Close by is a beautiful park area at the tip of the island ideal for an early walk. We usually stay in the centre of Nantes for convenience of shops but here one can park freely and a five minute walk to a bus stop makes popping in and out of Nantes much easier. Very friendly staff and fairly comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Macyetholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy J, Directeur général at Mercure Ile de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014
Google Translation

cher client
merci beaucoup de votre commentaire
nous sommes heureux de lire votre satisfaction et nous la transmettrons à toute l'équipe

avec respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good hotel for staying in Nantes
The hotel isnot situated in the old center of the city, but appr. 2.5 km from downtown,means either own transportation or public transportation
, busstops are abt 250 mtrs till 600 mtrs from the hotel.
Good service and information received from the hotel-Staff is helpfull and speaks english

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NLLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy J, Directeur général at Mercure Ile de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014
Google Translation

cher client
merci beaucoup de votre commentaire
nous sommes heureux de lire votre satisfaction et nous la transmettrons à toute l'équipe

avec respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erwan B, Directeur général at Mercure Ile de Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews