We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay in Nantes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at the airport and took the bus to the centre of Nantes. The last stop is Commerce and we got off there and the hotel is just 2 minutes walk. Very central and convenient. Our room was fine, we had an initial problem with the air conditioning, but the staff were very helpful and when the problem could not be resolved, we were moved to another room, which was great. It was so hot we could not have done without the air conditioning. The room was fine, not huge, but all you need for a couple of nights, the bathroom was good with a great shower. In an ideal position for walking to all the places of interest and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel for your stay in Nantes. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the team, your satisfaction is their best reward.

Our central location is ideal to go shopping, enjoy a delicious meal in one of the many restaurants around or visit the main attractions of the city. For the few attractions that are a little farther, you can simply take the tram or the bus, located next to the hotel.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in the area

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 712 reviews

An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Small vestibule entrance to room with four doors opening into it, requiring synchronised and choreographed door opening. Room - reasonable size, good lighting. Bathroom - small but good shower. Room designed for the single night business traveller, because although there was a small hanging wardrobe there were no drawers or any horizontal storage surface whatsoever, nor was there a shelf in the bathroom, which for a woman is essential. Apart from hanging up dresses and suits we lived out of our suitcases during our two night stay.
Rooms designed according to 'la logique Francaise'. Incomprehensible to a foreigner.

We have stayed in other French hotels where the rooms which have similarly received 'le

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank EmmaRoyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to write about it.

The team of the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay.

Sincerely

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights here in May 2013 on a business trip. The bookings were organized by my company. The staff at the reception were quite helpful and spoke good English. Internet was free.

The room was small, but bigger than the one I stayed in the Mercure at Lille. A tea coffee machine for free, and a paid minibar unit were other amenities. The WC is split from the shower and basin area. The windows were large and looked out into a quiet side street.

The location of the hotel is great, right next to the main town square, so restaurants and eating joints are aplenty. Towards one side of the hotel is a main road with the trams running through it, though I had no opportunity to use public transport.

The mattress on the best was very comfortable and gave me a good night's rest, without troubling my back. The breakfast buffet was a good one with hot and cold choices and very good coffee.

All in all, a great stay, will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, notably on our quality of services and our front office team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Nantes.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is literally JUST around the corner from the last stop (Commerce) of the airport bus shuttle! Simple to find, great central location, the castle to one side, the mechanical elephant on the other and old Nantes straight up the little street. The room was not huge, but the bathroom was conveniently divided into a toilet room and a shower room. For being so close to the bus/tram exchange, it was very quiet. It was also clean, the bed was firm but not hard. My rate did not include breakfast, but there are dozens of choices within 5 minutes walking. Parking was also simple...the garage is next door to the hotel entrance and rates are reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Mercure Nantes Center Grand Hotel and for taking the time to write about your stay on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location and services.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Nantes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a Festival in Nantes. The Festival organisers booked me into this hotel and they couldn't have made a better choice. Everything about it was perfect. The location is right in the centre of Nantes so everywhere was within walking distance. The staff were very friendly, extremely efficient and spoke English. My room was fantastic, quiet, clean, very comfortable with a good selection of teas & coffees, a well-stocked minibar, a writing table and TV with French and some English channels. The bathroom was large and spotless with a fantastic shower and there was plenty of fine toiletries to select from. Very hard to find any fault with this hotel. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor travellers. We are thrilled hear that you appreciated our location and services: these two strong points and are one of the many reasons for our high level of regular guests.

The team of the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Nantes.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Apart from having initial difficulty finding the hotel & parking, the location was ideal and facilities great, would definitely recommend. As we got a 50% off deal it was most definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wallacex6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan B, Gérant at Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, notably on our quality of services. However, I would like to apologize for the diffciculties you had to access our hotel and we would like for the inconvience. Don't hesitate to call us ( +33 2 51 82 10 00) to get the directions and the code to get to the parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in the area.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
707 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
651 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel

Address: 4 rue du Couedic, 44000, Nantes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Graslin - Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nantes
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nantes
#10 Business Hotel in Nantes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure trips. Whether visiting the Passage Pommeraye, the Château des Ducs de Bretagne or the Cité des Congrès events center, the hotel is in an ideal location right in the heart of the city. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here for a seminar or for a relaxing break: comfortable modern rooms, a lounge bar, fitness room, meeting rooms and a new Easywork space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Accor Nantes Central
Mercure Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing