We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in an amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
A spacious and bright living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spacious and bright living space
a comfortable and pleasant dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
A spacious and bright living space
a comfortable and pleasant dining room
take a nap under a real palm tree in the living room :-) !
queen-size bed in the first bedroom
walk-in shower
the flat is on the second floor behind the gate in the background
at the foot of the building with Taïwanese guests with the castle right behind us.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SimonW201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in an amazing location”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I recently stayed at Le Pont Levi's with my wife, 3yo and baby for a long weekend. The apartment is really spacious and well kitted out. It has everything you need! The location is fantastic and after we dropped bags and parked we didn't the car again for the whole weekend!

The apartment is incredibly close to the chateau and cathedral as well as within walking distance to iles de machines and the botanic gardens. You are also very close to lots of bars, cafes, restaurants and boulangeries.

Henriette is so welcoming and friendly. We felt very well looked after and hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
I'm glad you had such a good week-end at our apartment and can't wait to welcome you back :-) !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located, spacious apartment with great character”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were amazed by how close this apartment was to the key attractions of Nantes - particularly the water mirror and castle. We stayed as two families, with children of 1 and 6, and found it suitable. Would highly recommend Nantes to travellers looking for a city break, as there is so many beautiful attractions.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for this, welcoming you was a pleasure :-) !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. Hosting you was a real pleasure and I do hope you'll get the chance to come back and stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Location, location, location - this lovely apartment couldn't be in a better location to explore nantes on foot. Just beside the beautiful château and close to the cathedral it was a great position. Situated in a courtyard it really was a unique place to stay. Very clean and spacious and exactly like the picture. I highly recommend this and would happily use it again if I ever return to the lovely city of nantes. The elephant is so bizarre it shouldn't be missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you for this enthusiastic review, we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back :-) !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya223
Heswall
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Clean, spacious flat in a lovely, quiet location but just a short walk from the city centre.
The bathroom tap stopped working (such things happen) and Henriette sorted it quickly with minimal disruption to our holiday.
Would stay again if visiting Nantes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. We'll be happy to welcome you back any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AussieTra...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great Location in Nantes”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had 4 nights in Henriette's apartment in the old town in Nantes. We travelled without a car and the location couldn't have been better to explore Nantes on foot and access the train station for day trips out of Nantes. The apartment is in an old building that is not very prepossessing from outside or in the common stairwell, but the apartment has been very nicely refurbished and decorated inside. There is plenty of space, with 2 bedrooms, a very large living area for lounge/dining, a bathroom with toilet and well-equipped kitchen. The second bedroom is small and off the side of the main bedroom, so it would be most suitable for 1 or 2 younger children, rather than adults. Major points for us were free WiFi and a washing machine in the apartment. Henriette was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English (a former English teacher, I think). As well as exploring Nantes, we used the apartment as a base to explore the surrounding area by train. We visited La Baule-Escoublac and did a coastal walk from there to Le Croisic, and also went to Les Sables-d'Olonne and Angers. All highly recommended. We had a great time in Nantes and would highly recommend the apartment as a place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay in our apatment and to contribute to the success of their stay in Nantes and around, thank you for sharing your impressions !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny M
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large and well equipped! Centrally located and Henrietta was a great host.”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me, the wife and 2 kids stayed here for a 2 night stop over so as to split the trip up on our venture down to Lacanua. It was exactly what we needed and was far more preferable to a Hotel or a B&B not only is its a cheaper alternative but you get a Large apartment as opposed to one small room.
Henrietta was really helpful and very friendly, we will definitely use again if coming to Nantes.

Erin and Holly say merci beaucoup and hope to see you again some day.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Thank you all for taking time to write a review, and I hope we'll get the chance to meet again ! I have kept Erin's drawing in the guest book for everybody to see it :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing