We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel , good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre
Ranked #94 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok hotel , good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in june 2012 in a double room.
The hotel is centrally located a 10 min walk from the train station and close to the centre of town and the castle.

Room was of ok size, and really good value for a low price. Small kitchen area with fridge. Bathroom was ok but a bit small.

We did not try the breakfast here as it was very expencive, and not good value for monety. Instead I would recommend to try out one of the many cafes in the street right outside the hotel. We ate breakfast outside every morning and got a much better deal there than we would have inside the hotel.

The hotel itself is ok and you really have everything you need in the room, and the staff is mostly helpful.

I would recommend asking for a room with views to the backyard. We had a room towards the "pubstreet" and it was kind of noisy there at nights.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street so you won't be bothered by noise from the pubs outside at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    87
    83
    62
    60
See reviews for
49
91
16
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morlaix, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It wasn't so fancy it felt uncomfortable and given the chance (and if work was paying) I would certainly stay there again. The suites are similar to a 1 br apartment with a mini kitchenette including a fridge, which is useful. They are well decorated in calming wood/green colours. The bathroom had only a shower not a tub and the hairdryer in the suite was rather pitiful. I was in a room with a small balcony (a nice touch I always appreciate) overlooking the tram line. There was construction outside which looks to be a rather big ongoing project, this along with the tram line did contribute some noise in the early mornings. I was not bothered by it though since I figure any good traveler should have a decent pair of earplugs on them (and an eyecover to block out light). Overall a lovely hotel. Also within a few steps is a decent bakery for breakfast and within a few more steps many restaurants and retail stores.

Room Tip: If you pick a room that is quiet you might not get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, modernly equipped in the center as well. I stayed here in february 2011, came for business. Hotel was in the center of the town, close to the stores and places of interest to visit. Very modern design and spacious apartments with all facilities, kitchenett, nice room and bathroom. Breakfast is typically french however it was good. I strongly recomand this hotel if you're going to Nantes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkinita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I Stayed at this hotel twice. The location is perfect, right in the centre, in the the old town. You can find many restaurants and bars around. The rooms are spacious and really clean. I even had a small kitchen in mine which can be usefull. However ask for a quiet room. The first time I stayed there the room was really quiet but the 2nd time my room was on top of the restaurant next to the hotel and it was really noisy until late.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchyinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I rated this hotel as Average because the next option said "Very Good" -- if it said "Good" then I would have rated slightly higher. If you're going to stay at this hotel then read the following and accept that you made an informed decision.

Pros:
- it's a good location
- room had enough space
- has an elevator
- there are a couple of staff that speak english quite well (not that it will help you get things you want like more towels or...!)
- complimentary internet with speed at 1Mbps down and 0.25Mbps up (makes you re-authenticate every ~8 hours)
- there is a microwave, two hot plates, and a plastic kettle
- there was a hairdryer in our bathroom

Cons:
- check-in is not as early as you probably want but they will hold your bags
- it's often quiet in the morning but loud on the weekends even at bizarre hours (ie. 4 am)
- there is no view
- there is no cleaning (ie. someone may come in your room once a week and they may replace a towel or two but they will not take out the garbage or replace any soap/shampoo, clean, etc)
- the floors are far dirtier than they look
- you have to take out your garbage yourself
- there are not enough bath towels or dishtowels (we brought our own dishtowels)
- there is no dish soap and you will be charged if you leave the dishes dirty
- there are not enough dishes/cups of adequate sizes and pots won't have lids etc
- you will run out of hot water
- the furniture is lacking/cheap
- the beds are terrible so your ribs and back will hurt
- you may have to work to get TV in English (ie. reprogram the TV)- breakfast is expensive but who eats there anyway??
- there is nowhere in the room to unpack your stuff
- you will want windows open and mosquitos will come in and they will bite you (and yes it will itch)
- I also hear there is no parking- there is construction out front which makes access difficult for taxis (our taxi drove us to the door, yours may not)
- this place is not perfect

Would I stay here again? Yes because I know what to expect and accept the above. Should someone read the above and fix the ones they can? Definitely. Some of them, like noise, they may be unable to fix.Do not stay here and complain about any of the above. You know what you are getting into!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inNantes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

On our final morning in this place we did not wash three cups and two plates as we presumed they would be put through a machine before next people used them as we had been using them for 4 days. However when we returned to collect our bags the receptionist charged my nearly 70 year old mother 18 euro for not doing this!!! We were disgusted with this and would not return to this hotel if we were paid to do so.. Also strong smell of sewage in lift and along corridores which we did nt complain about...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nantes hotels

city island, new york
Level Contributor
252 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

this hotel is completely brand new--only about 1.5yrs old--everything looked great--the room was clean and it had a little kitchenette in it with a microwave/sink/coffee machine/ range/ fridge/pots/pans/dishes and cutlery--plenty of space for 2 persons--flat screen tv and comfy king sized bed--the bathroom was stocked with organic toiletries ---the lobby is very modern and serves breakfast--wi-fi is free--it's perfectly situated in the heart of town right next to a tram stop--the duke's castle is right behind it-the rooms are well noise insulated-I stayed with my husband and toy poodle --I would definitely stay here again and found the price quite reasonable (through expedia)--it's great to stay at a new hotel before it gets warn down

Room Tip: doesn't matter-all rooms have a view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Richebourg - Saint Clement
Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
Decré - Cathédrale
Hotel Saint Daniel
Hotel Saint Daniel
#91 of 108 in Nantes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Saint-Patrick
Hotel Saint-Patrick
#65 of 108 in Nantes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amiral Hotel
#16 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre

Property: Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre
Address: 4 rue des Petites Ecuries, 44000, Nantes, France (Formerly Park & Suites Nantes Centre)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This residence combines modern features with classic design elements, including a magnificent façade listed as a historical monument. The interior is just as impressive, with a reception area surrounded by restored stonework and a well-lit breakfast room.The property is unique in Nantes and is a beautiful example of refinement and design. We welcome guests on business or leisure trips from one night to several weeks in one of our 126 furnished and decorated apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Nantes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing