We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a real find. The hotel is just great. The best thing is its location looking over the Loire river. Try the nearby bar for a really relaxing drink by the fast flowing river. i will certainly go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    80
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
47
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Surprised that we have been told that we are allocated one tea bag a day per room!! There was no instant coffee and we had to buy our own milk. Even in the cheapest roadside motel usually has longlife milk and the odd spare tea bag and coffee. We have travelled the world quiet a bit and this seems such petty thing to be stingy with.

Disappointing that there is such penny pinching at this level when it's a nice hotel. They also only supplied one bath towel to our room, we have asked for another .
Free wifi was good
Breakfast was not included and was 13 Euros each.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Barnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is very new, rooms are not too big but very confortable and clean.
We were totally pleased with our stay.

Pros:
- 15 minutes walk to the center
- little fridge and a few dishes and plates in your room.
- very quiet
- not expensive for what you get (We paid 60 Euros for a 4 star)
- free internet
- Friendly staff
- very confortable beds

Cons:
- the only little thing I can complain about is that the internet is limited to one computer which means my girlfriend couldn't connect at the same time as me. Not a big deal!
- We had to wait until 3 pm to check in while I'm sure some rooms were available. They didn't even look to see if something was available but told us to come back. Also not a big deal since we knew check in time was supposed to be 3pm.

Anyway, great hotel, I would come back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliancarax31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The apartment itself was lovely. The 45 minutes it took us driving around to find the hotel was not. In fact, it was so stressful, my mom was ready to give up and find another hotel, even though we had paid in advance. Even our rental car's highly accurate GPS couldn't figure it out. It was only because we happened to park in front of an Avis office and I called the hotel and had reception speak to the Avis agent that we ever made it, and even then, we missed the driveway three times because there's no signage. I vowed to make sure none of you fellow travelers ever have to go through what we did. So here's the deal. Berges de la Loire is located behind the Stade Marcel Saupin (Marcel Saupin Stadium), on a little tiny alley on the water called Allee Jacques Berque, next to a restaurant called La Passerelle de Marcel. Look for the picture of Google maps I'm posting. Ugh... Again, great room, nice view, nice restaurant, but a horribly stressful experience that Residhome should take pains to help travelers avoid.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KayGeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel. It was a fifteen minute walk to the town which allowed us to walk off the good food on offer in the city centre. Hotel is modern and functional although a little difficult to get to. You can see it but cannot get to it! The car park is very very tight if you have large car - the designer must have been a hobbit. Rooms are well equipped but like others we struggled with the room temperature. We ended up opening the window all night in October. Clean and good value for money. Would stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights Aug. 2012. Modern, clean, quiet location: well appointed, spacious room with kitchenette. Comfortable - good nights' sleeps. Didn't have breakfast - 13 euros. Very secure parking - 12 euros per night.
Arrived in Nantes (driving) after dark and had problem finding hotel. Not well signed even when one is virtually there! Overall, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the river & was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggeorge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is difficult to get into from the get go, we drove around that wretched double round-a-bout next to the bridge for at least 10 minutes until we just drove onto the pier at the waterfront to the front of the hotel in desperation; we were in the correct place but there aren't any clear directions. (Be prepared for the really tight car park, no good for 4x4's with a roof box).
The rooms are really small so any stay longer than overnight you will suffer; from the lack of space and the intolerably hot rooms with AIR CONDITIONING that DOES NOT WORK, Yes I know it said in all the brochures that they have A/C, well take it from me they DO NOT! (It has not worked in 2 months, we found out eventually, although, the original check-in clerk at the desk told us it was working, and then another two days later told us it has not worked in two months!!!) It is so hot I think my brain is going to fry! It is hotter than hell here...............................Open the windows and because the river is so toxic you will get the infestation of the fattest mosquitoes ever seen, so after a heroic battle with many of the pesky creatures the window has had to remain shut as we melt.
If you are unfortunate to get a coach party arrive during your stay you will not get breakfast until they leave, which is not so great if you have an itinerary to work to as well. We waited 1 1/2 to get a table for breakfast and then had to ask for everything as the other guests had eaten everything. I mean everything. I was surprised to see the tables still there.
Space outside of the small rooms is a miniscule bar, that’s all. There is only the water front to sit out on, and there are no chairs. Thoroughly, bad choice if you are travelling as a family.
The staff’ on the desk is scrap at helping you sort any problems, even their directions into the city was rubbish. My advice is to find something else if you can.

Room Tip: Lower floors as it will be cooler in the summer if you want to get some reprieve from the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pars0ns_n0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Richebourg - Saint Clement
Adagio City Aparthotel Nantes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Belfort
#35 of 108 in Nantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Mercure Ile de Nantes
#41 of 108 in Nantes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire

Property: Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire
Address: 3 Allee Jacques Berque, 44000, Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This residence is set on the banks of the Loire River, in the Euronantes district. It is located a 10-minute walk from Nantes city centre and offers modern, air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi access. The Residhome Nantes Berges De La Loire provides studio and 2-room apartments with flat-screen TVs. They also have a fully equipped kitchen and views of the city. A buffet breakfast is served daily and a snack bar is provide on site. Additional payable services include dry cleaning, business facilities and laundry facilities. Private parking is available on site and the Nantes SNCF Train Station is 200 m from the residence. The Nantes Atlantique Airport is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Nantes Les Berges de la Loire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing