We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality by name only.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quality by name only.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently, quite disappointed really, this hotel is not easy to get to when you come off the main road, you really need to have your wits about you. The reception staff were ok, not over helpful, but not rude. There is no safe in the rooms but if you ask at reception, they will look after your passports and other valuables, (not monetary) which saved us having to carry them round all the time. The breakfast was good, adequate. The evening meal was ok too and not badly priced. We found our way to the tram station and went into Nantes sightseeing, so didn't have to take the car. We also found the shopping centre which was a bonus as we could buy some food to eat on the journey to Bordeaux, and not pay motorway service prices.
Back to the hotel, the room had a kitchenette in it, but you had to tell reception if you want to use it so they can charge you. We used the fridge to store our water and food for our onward journey, and I used the kettle once. The room was fairly clean but in need of some decorating and deep cleaning, the bed was comfortable but only one pillow each. It appeared to me to be a hotel which is used a lot for seminars, and people stopping overnight. It is not really a hotel to stop in for a week. I have stayed in better places, I would say this hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room facing the car park, it can get noisy with the motorway traffic and cars comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    57
    29
    10
See reviews for
27
67
12
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Newly built hotel which is not bad but had some start up issues.
I've stayed here several times in 2012 and most room had the shower heads falling down all the time which requires you to hold the shower head in one hand all the time.
The air conditioning didn't always work.
On 1 occasion a few tiles came down from the ceiling as some hose (AC?) broke above it. To make things worse, my open suit case was under it. The staff didn't give any compensation for this.
During breakfast the small dog of the lady who takes care of the breakfast hall runs around and even peed once in the breakfast hall...
Beds were nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel as you get a lot of noise from cars in front because of the &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Got to say could not fault this hotel , how a hotel should be , a lovely stay while passing through france on the way to Spain lovely food in restaurant so no need to seek a town everything you need on site

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Terrible location, Terrible staff, not a place for families.Not a 3 star. Uncomfortable bed and shower head was broken. If you don't speak French then you will be lost. Taxi cost 24euro for 10minute trip to city centre. Nothing special seen more homeless people than anything else. Shopping centre with Carrefour and Mc Donalds is a 20 minute walk away from hotel, the restaurant wasn't opened when we were staying. Free WiFi if your sitting right at the main entrance. Room numbers stuck on with paper. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nantes hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

There should be some sort of enquiry set up into misleadingly named hotels, as this one, the Quality Hotel & Suites, is a long way from being a quality hotel. It always amuses me when you ask for a town map at reception and when they point out the hotel location they are gesturing to thin air twenty centimetres or so away from the map. This would be case with the 'Quality' hotel. Located at the end of a road on the outskirts of town, it's handy for, erm, well, nothing at all really, except a couple of other nicer looking hotels that you have to go past to reach this one. There is however a supermarket about ten minutes away on foot, or a bus stop into town a little further away. If you like major road junctions then you're in for a treat, as there is one at the end of the road, but sadly thats not really my thing. 

All this would be fine if the hotel was decent, but it's not. It's actually a bit weird. Having stayed in a good few hotels in my time, this is the first occasion where I've actually got lost in one. The layout is such that you can't access the ground floor from some of the lifts or staircases, so when I first walked down to find reception I ended up being ejected somewhere around the back and having to climb over a small rock formation to get back to the front door. The reception area is sprawling and features what I can only assume is an area for some kind of secret Thunderbirds-style spaceship to take off from in the centre.  The night receptionist was rude and abrupt and the general ambience was not helped by the policeman with a gun who wandered around for a bit.

The rooms are fine though, average to below average - mine featuring a comedy droopy shower head whilst a colleague had to gaffer his on to make it stay up. Also, a special little gift was the medical use hyperdermic needle bizarrely left in the fridge by some previous incumbent. The internet service is poor. There's no wifi in the rooms, you have to unplug your telephone and use the cable in your computer instead. (If are just using an iPhone or iPad then your luck is not in). This has the double effect of providing you with pitifully slow Internet, whilst assuring that no one in your party can contact you by phone, forcing them instead to negotiate the complicated elevator system and never ending corridors in order to pass on some message or other. Wifi in the lobby is adequate but nothing to get excited about.

Finally, the breakfast. I'm not sure if you've ever had your neighbour bring back the leftovers from the finger buffet they had at some point earlier in the week and leave them on your sideboard - I never have - but I'm guessing this is what it might be like. Stale bread, an empty cereal holder and zero hot food were among the delicacies provided. 

All in all, as may be able guess if you read this far, this is not a hotel I would recommend. In the snog, marry, avoid of the hotel world, this is definitely one to avoid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukicat5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great location near the motorway, next to big Carrefour supermarket and fast food restaurants. 10 min drive to city center. Good size rooms, basic services and a tiny bar. Ample free parking and free internet. Very clean and newly built. Excellent value for money,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auvo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The price was very inexpensive, but this hotel was rated 3 stars, the room assigned to us had a dirty fridge, two lights were out and the bath wouldn't drain. The bed was uncomfortable and while I don't expect a wide range of English speaking TV stations, this one had none. Every hotel I have stayed at in France (4 visits, 6-8 hotels) every one has at least one so that you can keep up on news. The room had no alarm clock and while we requested a 6:30am wake up call every day of our stay, we only received 2 of the 5. There is nothing within a 20 minute walking distance, so better have transportation. The dinners were decent and we found the breakfast to be adequate traditional French fare, although some in our group complained about the offerings. The reception personnel were friendly and spoke perfect English if you needed them to and as soon as we reported our issues they had them fixed promptly. While the bar and restaurant personnel work for a different company, they were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantes hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nantes La Beaujoire Parc Expos
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Nantes La Beaujoire
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Sainte Luce Sur Loire
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Sain...
#1 of 6 in Sainte-Luce-sur-Loire
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Beaujoire Hotel
Beaujoire Hotel
#44 of 108 in Nantes
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Univea Suites Confort Nantes Beaujoire
1.0 mi away
CERISE Nantes La Beaujoire
CERISE Nantes La Beaujoire
#90 of 108 in Nantes
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire

Property: Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire
Address: 27 rue du chemin Rouge, 44300, Nantes, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Hotel & Suites Nantes Atlantique just a short drive away from the west coast of France and conveniently situated near many area attractions. This new establishment welcomes you in one of its 257 rooms and apartments. Fully equipped with air-conditioning, bath or shower, wired internet connection, you will find all comfort needed. Our hotel is close to local points of interest like the La Beaujoire Soccer Stadium, the Beaux Art Museum, Nantes Museum and Versailles Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Nantes Beaujoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing