We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and efficient”
Review of Appart'City Angers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Angers
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had a twin studio for 3 nights. Had pre booked , room was compact with good size bathroom with shower. Bedroom had a small fold out table which was sutable for 2 persons. Kitchenette was in hallway but was actually quite functional with twin hob, sink, fridge , small dishwasher and a couple of cupboards housing crockery , a couple of pots and cutlery.
Being new it was spick and span great value for staying in Angers being easy walking distance to the town and opposite the university. the room (no.507 on top floor) had large opening windows, and was well insulated from any noise. Comfy beds for good nights sleep. Secure parking is available at extra cost . We parked 2 motorcycles for €9.50 per night and it's very secure with automatic locked door to get in and out from the road. We did notice a couple of M/c's just parked outside on the wide pavement overnight night if you want a less secure cheaper option.

Room Tip: Top floor gives some views of the town but quite limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

having been travelling in France for thirty years, and contradicting the accepted view that the french were rude, for all that time, i at last came across a receptionist so disinterested in her job that she ruined what could have been a pleasant experience. the Apart'city block in Angers if fine enough and functional enough, having stayed at the Adagio self catering apartments in Aix en Provence, which was bliss, it was a slight disappointment.
what marked me as a troublemaker with the front desk was inquiring whether the apartment we had booked was non smoking, the receptionist confirmed that it was, i then pointed out that someone had been smoking a lot and the rooms stank. she told me that the smoke alarms could be switched off and that they had no other accommodation. i can't remember whether the shrug was real or i imagined it. so when i later asked for help over a wifi connection her response was abrupt and unhelpful. this is why the british are loth to complain, because they fear they'll be punished for it.
France is so huge that you are obliged to break journeys for your children's sake, this self catering suite was ok and reasonably priced, as we say in Britain, "couldn't complain".
in Britain many people who work in the hospitality industry are actively inhospitable, i'd never come across it in France, but it had to happen one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoltan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Brand new, clean and convenient - opposite the University and very close to Tram Line to access all parts of the city.

Booked a studio - good sized double bed, well equipped kitchenette with fridge, sink, hot plates, microwave and mini dishwasher and plenty of plates, cups, glasses etc., and good sized bathroom.

Ma\id service once a week.

No reception service on Sundays - wonder what would happen in an emergency?

A little cramped in bedroom but altogther excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mégane B, Responsable réception at Appart'City Angers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nath91270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mégane B, Responsable réception at Appart'City Angers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous vous conseillons de pas aller au centre ville, mais plutôt dans les petites villes proches, ils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneCelineN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian L, Responsable réception at Appart'City Angers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mégane B, Responsable réception at Appart'City Angers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#6 of 32 in Angers
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
0.6 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 32 in Angers
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Angers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Angers

Address: 59 rue de Rennes, 49100, Angers, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Angers
Price Range: $50 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Angers 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Angers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing