We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable,central,friendly,cheap.”
Review of Marguerite d'Anjou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marguerite d'Anjou
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked this hotel for me and a friend when not much else was available. It was a great find as it is so close to the castle and city centre that you can walk everywhere and go backwards and forwards as required. It is also just across the road from the tourist office to get information about the area and travel.It is very cheap and although the twin room is basic it is clean and fresh and the beds are very comfy. The reception is in the little bar and closes at about 9 but it is easy to get in as you are given a code for entry. There is a lift , which is handy if you struggle with steps.
The breakfast is lovely and good value. The staff are delightful and friendly and helpful.
It is an ideal place if you are not fussed about space inside when you are mostly sightseeing.
Angers is a beautiful place with lovely streets and buildings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were cycling the Loire cycle route and this hotel is within 50m of the route so perfect for a stop over. Hotel has a secure cycle park, good for city centre hotel. Rooms clean and functional. Our room overlooked the castle. The hotel is just a short walk from the bustling old town, plenty of cafés and shops. We ate at a TA suggested restaurant, l'Authentic, just round the corner, great meal. Breakfast not very sophisticated but ok. Staff very helpful. Prices good for city centre hotel. Great overnight stop, recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay one night in Angers and wanted to find a place near the Castle - and this hotel fills that bill in spades as it's across the street! And the price was reasonably low - but the hotel closes down at 9:00 pm, so Booking.com had to call us to help us know how to get in. We stayed in some lovely places during our stay in the Loire Valley but this was not one of them. Essentially you get a bed and a shower. If you want a coffee and croissant - you go to the cafe downstairs. But the service was not what we were used to from other places we stayed. So - bottom line - if all you care about is location and price and a place to sleep - this is for you. Anger Castle definitely worth visiting!!!

Room Tip: Ask them for a large room not near the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in a budget room (71Euros) which was basic but clean. However we were at the front of the hotel looking out on the Chateau and within ten minutes walk of the buzzing city centre. The bar and reception are all the same, the two staff we met were warm and friendly but you need to have a reasonable grasp of French. Angers is a lovely city, lots to see but clearly enjoyed by the people of Angers and so much more French than many very touristy places. So if like us you want to make your pension go further you should try this city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foret222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank nono l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hélène D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
Hotel Le Royalty
#13 of 32 in Angers
97 reviews
Gare
Hotel Iena
Hotel Iena
#21 of 32 in Angers
62 reviews
Hotel De Champagne
#9 of 32 in Angers
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gare
Grand Hotel de la Gare
Grand Hotel de la Gare
#18 of 32 in Angers
98 reviews
Hotel de l'Europe
#10 of 32 in Angers
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite d'Anjou

Address: 13 Place du President Kennedy, 49100, Angers, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Angers
Price Range: $76 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite d'Anjou 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marguerite d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing