We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel without reservations after cycling.Great hotel in a central location with secure parking,rooms were really nice and well stocked with the usual freebies of soaps and lotions.The rooms were clean, the bed was really comfortable.All the staff were really friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us, even carrying our luggage upstairs, breakfast was included in the price.I would recommend this hotel.I would once again like to thank the staff for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try the fruit and veg market on the Saturday really fresh produce
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwanjou, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

We say a big thank you for the very positive and rewarding comment you left on the Tripadvisor site.
We are delighted that you keep very good memories of your stay in Angers and in our hotel. I forwarded your positive appreciation of the whole team
You welcome again is what we would like most sincerely.
Thank you again for your kindness.

Best regards,

Nathalie BUSSON
Directrice hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    190
    65
    22
    3
See reviews for
54
218
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We decided to stay in Angers, instead of continue to Nantes where we had reservations. On the basis of the Best Western brand we went to the Hotel d'Anjou and found a great room with a nice view. Benjamin help us to store the car in the garage and with our luggage. He speaks fluent English and was very helpful. The hotel is close to the Castle we wanted to visit and Benjamin showed us a way to get to the Castle that pass by an area full of Cafes and stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwanjou, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Sir,

We say a big thank you for the very positive and rewarding comment you left on the Tripadvisor site. Benjamin thank you warmly and very happy to have talk with you and at the same time satisfy you throughout your stay.
You welcome again is what we would like most sincerely.
Thank you again for your kindness.

Best regards,

Nathalie BUSSON
Directrice hébergement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Best Western / d'Anjou is a fine choice in Angers, mainly because of its central location. The rooms are ok, but tend to be rather noisy because of the old creaky hardwood floor in the corridors. I was overall rather disappointed because the internet connection was not reliable, with overly frequent disconnects. In addition, note that the hotel's garage in a street nearby is rather cramped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwanjou, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Anh Lan LANGEVIN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I benefitted from a conference price (70€) for this typical lovely French provincial hotel and restaurant. I didn't have time to enjoy the restaurant but the menu looked very attractive. The room was cosy and comfortable, service is excellent and there are all the expected amenities including a fresh fruit basket for guest in the lobby. And you are right in the city center, at a stone's throw from La Maison Bleue.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is very nice and in a nice location. It's located very near the most beautiful botanical garden.

When we checked in we were assisted in bringing in our luggage by the woman at the reception desk, who came with me to our car to explain to my husband where the parking garage was. She was very helpful.

The lobby is just gorgeous with beautiful furniture and stained glass. Our room was very nice; it could have been a tad bigger, but we were comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was ample but the room could use redecorating. It was rather bland and not as well lit as it could have been.

All in all it was a nice place to stay for one night and we would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacha7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having found the hotel and underground parking, the intercom didn't work, once I had the code, there was no offer from the staff to assist with the luggage. The room was small, though clean, only enough milk(full cream) for two cups. There were notices about saving the environment, paper face cloths-1, broken soap dispenser, hooks that only a very tall man could reach, and air conditioning set to 19oC whether you wanted it that hot of not. Staff were off hand, and definitely need to learn some people skills. We did not have breakfast, 13euros was a bit over the top. Hi speed wifi was down, and after reporting it in the morning, it was still down in the evening. Engineer had not been contacted!
The location was good, but would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked a superior room, which was spacious, with fluffy white bath towels.
We went down to breakfast at 10 am, and it was supposed to finish at 10.30, yet there were no clean tables laid, or bowls, glasses etc. I had to find the kitchen from the sound of clinking crockery and ask. There were quite a few people coming in after us, so I don't know what they found to eat, because there was only a bit of dried up egg, a few bacon bits and baked beans. The fruit salad was from a tin. There was no fresh bread or pastries. The staff were very grumpy.
It's in a good location 'though. We didn't eat dinner there. We went to Restaurant Le Mail - out of hotel, turn right, across gardens on far side of park - superb.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ralliement
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Ralliement
Hotel du Mail
Hotel du Mail
#8 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Hotel Continental
#12 of 33 in Angers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou
Address: 1 boulevard du Marechal Foch, 49100, Angers, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angers
#1 Family Hotel in Angers
#2 Luxury Hotel in Angers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Anjou is located in the center of Angers. It is an elegant, discreetly-furnished hotel, renowned for its restaurant "Salamander" with its splendid neogothic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Angers
Angers Best Western
Best Western Hotel Angers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing