We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

An excellently situated budget hotel right in the very heart of Angers - close to many restaurants, attractions and the shopping centre. The rooms are modern, clean and bright. On the minus side rooms are a bit small and there is no resident's lounge but who wants to sit around in a hotel in Angers? There's so much to see and do in this beautiful city. Breakfasts are "eat as much as you want" and are good value for around an extra seven euros a day on top of the room price. Check online before you travel for the best deal. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. We have stayed here twice and it would definitely be the first choice again for a future stay

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a pleasant sunny courtyard and garden and avoid the buzz and noise of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    264
    113
    26
    10
See reviews for
62
205
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, breakfast was excellent, parking right across the road was reasonable and safe, and the location made it an easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Angers is a very interesting town to explore, so we ended up spending 2 nights. The room was very clean and had a great outlook. The staff were really helpful so overall a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4myxtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very decant hotel in the centre of Angers, which will do perfectly when you don't want to spend a lot of money for a night and you just us the hotel for sleeping and don't make us of the complementary services.

A parking is just across the street where you ma. pay 12 euro for 24 hours.

Free wifi is available for simple browsing and e-mail services.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hlamers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel is well located for the town centre - everything is walking distance really and there are loads of restaurants nearby. Nice location not far from the river.

The hotel was fine for a good nights sleep and we had no criticisms with the room. We did not eat in the hotel so no comment on that. The staff seemed nice. If I was staying in Angers again I would stay here again.

We arrived at Angers by TGV train - there is a tram stop above the railway station which will drop you about a minute away from the hotel, but I would just walk across town unless I had luggage. There are several car hire places in/opposite the station - but note you can only rent and return your car during station hours as the car park is locked overnight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is centrally located with a public parking lot just across the street that offers easy access. The restaurant was delicious and the hotel personnel helpful and friendly. The room was large and well appointed. We look forward to staying there again in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelertorremolinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Angers Centre Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Angers Centre Chateau

Property: Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
Address: Rue de la Poissonnerie, 49100, Angers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Angers Centre Chateau 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Anjou region and its vineyards, the Ibis Angers Centre is located in the centre of town. Easy to reach from the railway station and via the RN23 or A11 to Paris or Nantes. 300 m from the cathedral and the chateau and close to the convention centre, the hotel offers 95 airconditioned rooms, including 56 non smoking rooms. With a public pay car park nearby, the hotel also features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours, a conference room and WiFi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Angers Centre Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing