We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
$111
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$89
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Champagne(Angers)(Great Value!)
$64
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Royalty(Angers)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
126
313
86
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
313
86
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnice hotelcentral locationcentre gareblackout curtainshotel staffcar parkrestaurant next doorgood sizewithin walking distancetea and coffee making facilitiesrailway stationno frillspleasant staystayed here for one nightold citylocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 550 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found this to be a very comfortable hotel. The room was spacious with very good light blackout curtains. There was a queen or king bed, I can never tell which, bedside shelves with lamps, one table, one chair and one suitcase stool. There was a safe, a fridge, a hair dryer and a great bathroom magnifying mirror. The only downside was that the overall room lighting was not quite as bright as we would have liked.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which had everything we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

It is not the first time I stay here, both for business and leisure. >The hotel is well located in the centre of the city, All the touristic places can be easily reached by walking as well as the railway station. The hotel is confortable , rooms aare spacious and clean. Breakfast ofefrs awide range of food and the qulity is good. I stayed there last time with some friends of mine and they were very happy too. A restaurant is beside the hotel and many others are on the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPITOLIUM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hello again Folks,

Please find our review of the Mercure Angers Centre Gare Hotel. If you find the review of any help at all, please click the helpful green button at the end of the review. Many Thanks.

My Wife and I stayed here on Saturday 31st May, 2014 for one night, while travelling down to Spain. We were charged 70.90 Euro`s, plus opted for the hotel parking at 7.50 Euro`s per night.

We enjoyed a scenic drive from the chunnel, on mainly dual carriageway, which took about 4.5hrs. Although we had to drive through dreadful Rouen, which just cannot cope with the volume of traffic with its current network and there always appears to be major roadworks there. Tom Tom struggles in Rouen.

We found the hotel with ease, and parked just around the corner, while Wifey ran in and secured the parking. We then drove the very short distance of 1st right and right again, into the underground parking, at the rear of the hotel.

There were limited spaces only, so I would book in advance.

The Mercure chain also have another hotel in Angers called Mercure Angers Centre, which we passed on the way to our hotel. Its true it is also in the Centre, but a little way off the hot spot if you will, so we would recommend Gare, on that basis only.

Reception were very helpful and spoke good English and were helpful with street maps.

Room 120 was excellent value for money. Clean, tidy, crisp, modern and comfortable. The A/C worked very well and there were tea / coffee making facilities. The hotel is in a prime location.

FIRST TIME IN ANGERS ?

It was our first visit and although we only spent an Afternoon and Evening there, we would gladly return and recommend. There is a lovely Cathedral and Castle close by, great shops and a good selection of bars and restaurants. That said, we did go for a drink in a large square which is left out of the hotel and first left and then about a 100m walk to the squares café / bistro scene. I ordered a pint and a half of lager which was charged at 11.00 Euro`s :(

On the evening, we ate at a chain restaurant called La Boucherie, which is opposite the hotel and up to the right a little. We enjoyed excellent steaks there. I will also review this.

Overall, a very pleasant stay at the hotel and its City.

Many Thanks
Gary

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for one night. Good location with secure parking at reasonable rate. Friendly & helpful reception staff. Room was comfortable with everything we needed for the night. Free wifi and coffee facility in room. Easy to find and good choice of restaurants & cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews