We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Continental(Angers)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel De Champagne(Angers)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
126
315
86
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
315
86
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnice hotelcentral locationcentre gareblackout curtainshotel staffcar parkrestaurant next doorgood sizewithin walking distancetea and coffee making facilitiesrailway stationno frillspleasant staystayed here for one nightold citylocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well located hotel, team is very helpfull, room size is ok and there is à parking possibility given. But the hotel needs to be reniewed. An other nice thing would be the possibility to book a table in the nice restaurant close to the reception

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was perfect. The location is in the city center with a tram stop right outside of the hotel. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the main train station (we trained in from Paris and walked to the hotel). The staff was very friendly and helpful with the questions we had and getting us to and from the places we were going. The room was big for European standards and very comfortable. They offered complimentary bottled water which was nice. The only complaint is that the shower/bathtub only had a piece of glass that covered half the shower/bathtub so it is impossible not to get water on the floor when taking a shower. Not too big of a deal, we just put a towel down and it was fine. We would stay here again if ever in Angers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLoveMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

As said in the title, the location of the hotel is excellent. It is easy to be found and reached, even when you arrive at the railway station late in the evening. From Gare St. Laud It takes 10-15 minutes walk to get to the hotel.

Rooms were nice and tidy, the staff we met was kind. Wi-fi connection was poor.

I was disappointed with the situation when we were not allowed to have a breakfast was at 6 o'clock in the morning, although all the food was already served on the tables, the breakfast paid in advance and our early leave announced the evening before) or to prepare some sandwiches, because "the breakfast was not ready yet".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a recent trip in france we stopped on a night in Angers i have been to many mecures and novatels this one is not great it's nice but the rooms are slightly dated there is only one rude guy on the counter who gives you awful service and the lift was tiny!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a a double room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews