We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip in Angers w/ familly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well located hotel, team is very helpfull, room size is ok and there is à parking possibility given. But the hotel needs to be reniewed. An other nice thing would be the possibility to book a table in the nice restaurant close to the reception

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was perfect. The location is in the city center with a tram stop right outside of the hotel. It is also only a 10 minute walk from the main train station (we trained in from Paris and walked to the hotel). The staff was very friendly and helpful with the questions we had and getting us to and from the places we were going. The room was big for European standards and very comfortable. They offered complimentary bottled water which was nice. The only complaint is that the shower/bathtub only had a piece of glass that covered half the shower/bathtub so it is impossible not to get water on the floor when taking a shower. Not too big of a deal, we just put a towel down and it was fine. We would stay here again if ever in Angers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLoveMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

As said in the title, the location of the hotel is excellent. It is easy to be found and reached, even when you arrive at the railway station late in the evening. From Gare St. Laud It takes 10-15 minutes walk to get to the hotel.

Rooms were nice and tidy, the staff we met was kind. Wi-fi connection was poor.

I was disappointed with the situation when we were not allowed to have a breakfast was at 6 o'clock in the morning, although all the food was already served on the tables, the breakfast paid in advance and our early leave announced the evening before) or to prepare some sandwiches, because "the breakfast was not ready yet".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a recent trip in france we stopped on a night in Angers i have been to many mecures and novatels this one is not great it's nice but the rooms are slightly dated there is only one rude guy on the counter who gives you awful service and the lift was tiny!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a fairly standard hotel - reasonably new and clean and nice, without being great. The big benefit is the central location in beautiful Angers. The reception staff seemed somewhat blasé compared to what we saw elsewhere in France, but friendly and helpful enough. Nice place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hotel and so well located.
The superior rooms are a little bigger which we prefer.
Hotel staff and so friendly and the restaurant at the front of the hotel is excellent.
Parking is available under the hotel at no extra charge.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms have a bit more space to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresab7529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Anjou
0.4 mi away
Mercure Angers Centre
Mercure Angers Centre
#5 of 33 in Angers
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Angers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Angers Lac de Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Angers Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Angers Centre Gare

Address: 18 boulevard du Marechal Foch, 49100, Angers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Angers
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Angers Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 10 minutes’ walk from the city centre and 5 minutes’ walk from the train station, the All Seasons Angers Centre Gare has it all, and offers all-inclusive rates.The modern and cosy rooms can accommodate solo travellers, romantic getaways and families. They are fitted with excellent bedding with anti-stress pillows and duvets, and 26-inch flat-screen TV. high-speed free Wi-Fi access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Angers Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing