We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sejours & Affaires Angers Atrium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
33
74
22
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
74
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettewithin walking distancecity centreplace to stayhobmicrowavesupermarketapartmenttrammotorwayeurosconferenceluggagecastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 132 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We found the hotel easily and everything was as explained with us arriving before the reception reopened at 17hrs.
Twin room for the kids and a double bed in the living room.
Great little kitchenette ,fridge, microwave and double electric hob suitable for a 3 night stay.
Restaurants, supermarket and delivery services for takeaways all within 3 to 7 mins away.
Super city to visit didn`t get in the car for three whole days while we were there.
good foot route map to follow to find all the interesting places to visit all at very reasonable entry prices many free for under 18s.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0ne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed here and found the 1 bedroom apartment more than adequate for our needs. The block is centrally located, no more than about 10 minutes walk from the town centre (and quite close to a tram stop). It includes a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave and hob. some satellite TV and free wi-fi are all good features. one thing that was noticeable was the lack of air conditioning in the room as Angers was having a very hot spell as we arrived (30C at night / 38C Day). Although, the receptionist helped by providing two fans for our room. However for 'normal' temperatures the lack of air conditioning wouldn't be a problem. Customer service from the receptionist was very good and the day after we left, he called me to inform me we had left a bag in the room. The receptionist arranged to have the bag delivered back to us in UK (for just the cost of postage). I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: One bed apartments are largest
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Have stayed in Angers many times but this is the first time I've stayed in an aparthotel - I loved it. We had a one bedroom apartment and really enjoyed the extra space compared to a normal hotel room. The free wifi was excellent and for us it was worth paying for a reserved parking space. Had read other reviews so knew there was no coffee maker (took our own cafetiere), however the absence of a kettle came as a bit of a surprise! Evidently like others before us, we used the small saucepan to heat water - not ideal. The free wifi was great and the location surprisingly quiet considering you are next door to the university and one of a block of apartments at least one of which is student accommodation. We stayed for a week and mainly ate out but the large 'fridge was great and the rest of the kitchenette adequate for breakfasts and lunches. Being in the student area there were plenty of takeaways (including the intriguingly named speed rabbit pizza!) and supermarkets with long opening hours. Plenty of crockery etc if you do want to self cater but only two hob rings and a microwave so cooking would be a bit limited. Loads of reasonably priced places to eat in Angers though. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Angers, although we might pack a kettle!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Good position for town and river. Simple but spotlessly clean room next to university....and suprizingly peaceful throughout our 5 day stay. Staff were helpfully and friendly. Supermarket for supplies just a short walk away.Only quirky aspects - no kettle and hotwater cistern over loo.....beware!!....but overall very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We arrived there at 1pm, outside office hours for the day.Because of this, we where actually given all access codes for reception and a drawer to get our keycard. However, there was no keycard in the drawer, and no emergency telephone numbers to call and we had to wait for 4hrs until the reception opened again.Having been on the road since 5 that morning, we were quite exhausted and that spoilt all the day for us. Excuse given was a 'new receptionist'.
Room and stay was otherwise great, clean, free internet, location is just 5 mins walk from city centre, and 2 mins from a supermarket.
But if u plan to go there, make sure you arrive within opening hrs, otherwise be ready to wait.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggsy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews