We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Nearby Hotels
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Hotel(Le Mans)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Pommeraie(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
$70
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Charleston(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$185
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Le Mans Centre(Le Mans)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine De Chatenay(Saint-Saturnin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
90
104
20
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
104
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger placehotel restaurant isone nightsmall dogour short staynight stopfree wifitea and coffee making facilitiesfriendly hotelthe staff were friendly and helpfulevening mealfrancestopoverparkingjourney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 219 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
Good value.
Clean rooms, clean bathroom
Plenty of parking space
Minus points:
Typical french breakfast. High price.
Outside of the city centre.


Overall, definitely worthy of a return visit

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SamBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very pleased that you liked your stay. Waiting to see you again, Best regards, François B. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route through France to Spain in Mid May 2014. It was easy to find and the Receptionist's welcome following our long drive was warm and welcoming. Our room, though quite small was well appointed, clean and comfortable. In short, it was perfect for the length of our stay! The bar and restaurant are cafe style but smart and comfortable and the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. We enjoyed our evening meal which was tasty, generously portioned and good value. The buffet breakfast was regularly re-stocked with fresh foods and overall our stay was a pleasant experience which we would be pleased to repeat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Big_Bike_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us. The team and I are very happy that you have satisfied your stay. Now restored to 100%, we are proud that our establishment, hotel and restaurant, brings you quality services. Waiting to see you again, Best regards, François B. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Pleasant, clean and decent value. Rather sullen welcome on arrival. Breakfast was disappointing for the price. Nothing wrong with it - except ropey coffee. Good for a stopover. The bed was murder. Sweaty undersheets are convenient for housekeeping, but guarantee a bad night's sleep. One other problem... the door handle on our en-suite was not on straight. Picture attached.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay at our hotel.
We're sorry you're disappointed with the quality of our bedding, yet new.
We hope you will consider this case as a non-significant because of the high quality insulated by which our hotel is known to offer.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards, François B. - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Hotel is either newish or recently refurbished. From the moment we walked in to the time we departed we had the feeling that our custom was welcome. the rooms were very good clean tidy and with extra pillows available Hoooray! We ate in the restaurant had drinks at the bar all very good the majority also spoke English which helps us all along, especially those trying to make the effort to speak French.
All was good and then the bill in the morning showed a €5 car park charge not for secure parking just near to the hotel, however this would not put us off using this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room backed on to a road but I think they all do but noise was not a problem
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear customer, Thank you for giving your opinion about your stay. See you soon. Best regards François B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed at the campanile next door on a previous visit to Le Mans. The Kyriad made that look very tired and over priced by comparison.
The Kyriad had clean bright , well designed rooms with comfy beds and a nice looking bar and restaurant ( although we only tried a coffee ) .
The staff were friendly and polite, spoke excellent Anglais - despite our speaking reasonable French to them ;-) . The hotel is right on the excellent bus route to and from the city centre which is cheap and handy for a hassle free night out if you don't want to drive .
Reasonably priced and highly recommended - Tres Bon !

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PK&SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriad H, Manager at Kyriad Le Mans Est, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear customer, Thank you for giving your opinion about your stay. See you soon. Best regards François B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews