We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Le Mans Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
paulton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“clean and very comfy”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We found this motel to be very clean,nice bathroom,comfy beds,(twin beds,but we didnt mind)would go back there when we visit again.The restaurant was was very clean,but its true that the staff spoke very little english,fair enough,but should not advertise that they do.our meal was really nice.The refurbished rooms were extreemly tasteful.

Room Tip: our room was at the front,but we were not disturbed by noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    73
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
22
59
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Rooms were OK clean and tidy. Could do with updating. Service in the resturant was quite poor, although they advertise they speak English this isnt really the case, (a bit British of me I know but dont advertise it if you dont do it). Which ment we ended up ordering only what we can understand from the menu. Food wasnt good and was expensive. Would stay in a Campanile again just not this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very basic rooms in need if TLC. No air-con so not pleasant. Quite noisey. Service was poor in restaurant. Food was not great at all, quite over-priced. Nothing positive in it. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were booked in for an overnight stop on our way to the Charente. Our rear windscreen smashed on the autoroute. Our break down company were USELESS, but the manager here telephoned a renault dealer and persuaded them to effect a temporary repair. Btw, the rooms have now been refurbished!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron walden
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Have now stayed here twice on two consecutive years. Easy to find in outskirts of Le Mans and car park looked to be gated at night. Our room did the job as Campanile rooms do everywhere e.g. functional bathroom, comfortable beds and coffee/tea facilities.
Our meal in the restaurant was not notable - the omlettes and fries had been cooked in rather too much olive oil for our tastes although the outside table had a pleasant elevated view over a road junction and surrounding houses/hotels. However, we were on holiday with warm air and french chat around us so no worries.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter. The road noise woke us early in the morning in our foward facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golspie
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Like many other reviewers, this was an overnight stop. Our room was on the first floor at the rear of the 'Hotel'. The furnishings were rather dated, the room stank of cigarette smoke (but we have a feeling this was the cleaners having a fly ciggy). The surrounding car park and area at the rear were rather untidy and definately not welcoming at all. The only good thing about this place is the restuarant and the staff therein. The restuarant is superb, the choice of food is terrific for both dinner and breakfast. We had a lovely young lady as our waitress, she was efficient and friendly and did her job superbly. Our dinner was freshly cooked and tasted wonderful. All in all, it was ok for one night stop.....the restuarant was in a different class to the accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowMuchGolspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Its a cheeky review as we took one look at the front of the Hotel and immediately checked into the Kyriad over the road.
However, we strolled over to the Campanile Restaurant and they squeezed us into a busy Thursday evening as many British Refugees of the cancelled Santander to Plymouth ferry were there.
We loved it! The manager was very welcoming (really nice leather suit too) and our waiter was the best! Patronised our poor French with pleasant charm and explained things to us in excellent English. They did a buffet which actually looked great, particularly the deserts. We chose simple al a carte dishes and concluded that it was the best meal we had had for weeks on holiday in Spain and travelling up through France.
Campanile Hotels are seen to be functional stop overs tht suit some people but this restaurant is worth a visit wherever you are staying in Le Mans.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timsuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Le Mans Centre

Property: Campanile Le Mans Centre
Address: 23 Boulevard Pablo Neruda Zac De Gazonfier, 72000, Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing