We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a single night”

Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good for a single night”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This was a single night stay. Rooms are very small, and slightly dingy, but clean. Beds are also small. Semi firm matress. The heat was sufficient, but took most of the night to warm the room.
The restaurant was good, but service was extremely slow. Free internet was also slow but acceptable. Free parking in a dark lot. Arrived after dark, so no other businesses were noticed in the area.
This is one of the Hotels where the entire staff leaves for the night. If you leave after hours, you need a door code to get back in. OK for one night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
4
13
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The location is perfect if you need a break driving to/from the South of France as it is not far from the motorway exit and there is a car park.
We haved stayed there twice but more for its location than the overall quality of the room and food...
If you intend to eat at the restaurant, make sure it is open as we were told it does not open every night...their website mentions 2 restaurants but we only saw one! Quality of the food was average and service was rushed. The wine was expensive for France! Forget the continental breakfast as it is not worth the 10 euros and you may have to wait for them to get breakfast ready!
The staff makes no attempt to make you feel welcome.

Rooms are clean but could do with updating. Bathroom are clean but looking tired.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Booked hotel as required a handy stopover en route to the South of France.
Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and fairly comfortable. Ate in the Hotel restaurant, very acceptable, and as mentioned in previous reviews, great selection of wines. Fresh food and good value. The locals came to eat, so must be of a fair standard.

Would I stay here again? Quite possibly, especially in summer as there is a small outdoor pool. Oh and very good value, not something that can be said of all hotels in France!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We arrived the 12th of febr 2010 and the receptionist told us that we could have breakfast next day from 6.30 hr. When we went downstairs next morning at 7.30 hr the breakfastroom was all dark and NOBODY was at the desk. we waited for 10 minutes ,ringing the deskbell, knocking on doors but nobody came, this was really weird and TOTALLY not up to standards for a Best Westernhotel. So actually we left without seeing a person!
I hope the management will sort out what happened , I wrote them a letter.
By the way the room was O.K.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gert J. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Capel Curig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

The hotel had very good staff and the room was a great size. The best thing was that it had one big bed and not 2 pushed together. The food in the restaurant was very good as well and the provided a nice buffet breakfast.

  • Liked — the room sixe and the bed
  • Disliked — the pool was cold
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amyinlondon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2007

Stayed in this hotel, in May 2006. Went to Le Mans to see the city and watch to MotoGP. To be perfectly honest I needed a hotel, quickly and I did not have alot of choice, there were no hotels left due to the racing season) and I only had about one week left to book my hotel. Therefore this may have inflluenced the price of my booking perhaps.

It is on the outskirts of the city.
However the hotel is basic, clean, and the staff seemed too busy to cater for everyones needs. I did however have an extremely enjoyable meal the first night I arrived. If you need a hotel like I did in a hurry, it will do the job, but if you have the choice, then look around. For the price, I was very disappointed.

Jane Leeds UK

  • Liked — Dinner.
  • Disliked — Value for money
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank janiejanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brit Hotel Les Evens
Brit Hotel Les Evens
#4 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#20 of 41 in Le Mans
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
259 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie

Property: Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Address: route de Laval, 72000, Le Mans, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Auberge de la Foresterie)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing