We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop off hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good stop off hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

After reading trip advisor we stayed recently on our way down to Limoges . Hotel had been recently refurbished so clean and comfortable. Pleasant and helpful man at reception, room quiet and very comfortable bed which I would have liked to take home ! We ate in their restaurant and were quite happy with our meal, particularly the salads which were very fresh and no limp lettuce ! Have already recommended this place to other friends who use that route a lot and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank silverfox026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Your comments are very encouraging to all our Team, and shows our everyday efforts to satisfy our clients when they stay in our hotel. Plenty of thanks, looking forward to welcoming you again! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    167
    43
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
152
35
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and they couldn't have been less helpful when we arrived. We got an email 36 hours after we left trying to change x2 the cost of the room because we have broken the heating by leaving stuff on it. Strangely we aren't missing anything so not sure what we left on there. They have no evidence, "our housekeeper said so" and charged the card without raising the matter with us. Very poor behaviour, which unfortunately booking.com seem to condone, they must take a cut of the extra charge too.
If someone has caused damage then raise the issue with evidence, don't charge them and then let them know. Having made the decision instantly they then want 7 working days to investigate...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmygg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I have taken good comments of your notice. I am quite surprised by the fact you say there is a behaviour issue here. It is mainly on your side: you have left your room by staining definitely our brand new heater without saying anything to reception. Indeed, you have used the heather to dry some of your wet belongings. Despite the fact you have exposed the hotel to a high fire hazard, this room, as all the others, has been fully refurbished 3 months ago and it would have been common sense to ask the hotelkeeper a way to repair your damages to the heater. We then have been extremely surprised not being able to contact you (even no email on your reservation), the only way for us was to contact the website you had used, as to be fully transparent with them. Logically, we have charged you the amount of fixing and furnitures that we have been charged 3 months ago, with no extra charge. Indeed the heater needs replacement. This is mainly, in our world, how it would have occured if fair play had been properly applied. To conclude, I am able to provide you with an invoice and the pictures of the heater. François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on way to ferry at Caen. Pleasant welcoming staff with a little English. Gated secure parking. Room basic but clean with adjoining bathroom, tv and lots of spare plug sockets.
Dinner not so good for French food, we had salmon and the sauce seemed composed of olive oil. Breakfast was continental with quite a large choice including 4 types of bread.
Overall a good place to stop over when travelling but nothing much else. Would use again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, despite the fact you were less enthusiastic with the salmon at dinner. We are nevertheless extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fully refurbished hotel! Looking ofrward to welcoming you again! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here after 4 hours drive from Calais. We travel with our dog and liked the fact the hotel had a fence and gate locked after 7pm. Staff friendly. We ate in restaurant for dinner only and it was nice. It was a Friday night and popular. We had a ground floor room which was handy and wet room which would normally be disabled. We like the IBIS group and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 884Karen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
On behalf on the whole Hotel Team, we thank you very much for your much appreciated comments, it is with great pleasure we will welcome you again!! We are looking forward to it, François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
615 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Heading home from the Dordogne, we needed a stop on the way to Calais. We had plans of seeing Le Mans old town but ran out of time. Classic Ibis, clean, comfortable bed, well signposted on the outskirts of the city. We ate in, you could eat burgers or steak/frites but there were some more interesting dishes being prepared by an overworked chef.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind return! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our recently and fully refurbished hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed overnight waiting for our car to be fixed. There was 4 of us and a dog . The bedrooms are fantastic and spacious. The staff were outstanding helping us all the time, cooking us at short notice, and understanding. the beds were comfy, and it was so quiet. thanks you very much

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 692Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0704_gm, Propriétaire at Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello from Le Mans!
Happy New Year 2014!!
We have well received your very encouraging comments on Trip Advisor relative to your last stay and we warmly thank you for it. Please understand it is crucial for us to know where we stand as long as your satisfaction is concerned, as we can perform better later in term of service! We hope to see you back here soon! François
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
4.2 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Property: Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing