We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable beds.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable beds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on our travel down through France and it was ideal.
Our room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was king size and very very comfortable. We couldn't fault the room at all.
The car park was secure at night.

The on site restaurant was ok, mainly pasta dishes.
Defiantly recommend the room for a stop over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouGooch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    163
    41
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
145
33
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here on the way down to the South of France, an easy to find and accessible hotel with a secure and safe care park. The staff, although very busy, made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food we ate at the Ibis pasta and pizza restaurant was spectacular, and far beyond our expectations. We had the Ibis burger which for 14 euros was delicious, well prepared and cooked very professionally. Other food we ate, the spaghetti and pizza was too, delicious. The dessert was of superior quality, dellicious ice cream and creme bruelee. The meal was not only superb, but very good value for money. Whilst the menu is simple, what you receive is
The rooms were very clean, comfortable and fairly spacious. The bathrooms were great and the shower was powerful. The facilities Ibis offers are great considering the average price we paid. A shoe buffer in the reception, a computer, free wi fi everywhere, and a music library which gave all the latest world chart music and libraries of old favourites - all free!
Whilst breakfast is 9 euros it is very convenient, from 4:00 am -12 pm although from 10-12 I think the availability is reduced. Furthermore there is a vast choice of continental foods, homemade crepes, pastries, cereals, hot drinks, fruit etc. It set us up well for the day.
Improvements we would recommend is Air conditioning could be installed as we were quite warm, and one of the towels had a faint dog/animal smell. Whilst Ibis does allow animals perhaps more care could be taken to ensure their towels and facilities are separated. Perhaps there could also be drinks facilities in the room. Nonetheless, considering the great price we paid for two double rooms, these are not things that dampened the experience.
Ibis certainly delivered and we were particularly impressed with the staff, who were friendly, very obliging, patient and always sought to make our stay as best as possible. Furthermore their English was of a good standard. It is certainly a family / pet friendly hotel, with long breakfast hours, sensible restaurant hours and range of facilities for a very good price. We definitely recommend this hotel, and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 765Felicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath and Reach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. All the staff were pleasant. Close enough to Le Mans track which was the only reason it was used. Restaurant was pasta/pizza and I didn't think there was a great deal of variety. Only down side was not having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Not an expensive hotel so was happy with what was offered.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackdog2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Ibis looks to have had a fairly recent revamp with an older bedroom block having, now, a fairly new restaurant and reception area.

I was happy to spend a night here.

The location is on one of the routes into Le Mans from the South-East, so it's pretty easy to find. I found the surroundings quiet and the hotel grounds are leafy and green. The location is pretty convenient for the race track (by car) but you are still a way from the town centre, though, and so you would need to consider this if (for instance) walking access to the town centre was a priority for you.

Check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly.

The rooms are typical Ibis. The bed was pretty comfortable, not the harder type found in some, but, apart from that, the fixtures and fittings looked like any other Ibis hotel (so you know what you are getting).

The bathroom was a little tired looking, but everything worked fine.

Breakfast was pretty good, food quality and choice fine, but no hot breakfast food.

I did not use the restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Secure free car parking.

If you are likely to be there during a hot/humid spell (common in this part of the world) you may like to note that the rooms do not have aircon. This was not a problem when I stayed and plenty of ventilation was available through opening the windows. But it would stop me chosing this hotel if the weather were likely to be hotter...

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage you may wish to consider/request a room on the ground floor as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stay a great deal in Accor Hotels on business and also use them for pleasure. I stayed here one night on my way from Dieppe to La Rochelle. The hotel was fine and I would certainly come back. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The only comments I have is that the dinner menu is very limited and is mainly pasta or burgers. I had spaghetti Bolognese and there were just a few bits of Bolognese and it was nearly all spaghetti. So the next time I stay here I would certainly venture further afield to eat in the evening. Le Mans itself is well worth a day or two with the old town and cathedral being the highlight for me. The city also has a light tram which is good for getting into the centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We planned to stop here en route to the south west of France. As usual the Ibis provided an oasis at which we enjoyed a good evening meal, comfortable room and eat all you like buffet breakfast at a very reasonable price. A reliable chain that we continue to use when travelling between the UK and France.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Property: Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing