We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Friendly staff, nice food, clean and welcoming, excellent parking, I stayed for two nights whilst travelling to the South of France. The room was adequate and very clean, the buffet breakfast was very nice and the evening meals were excellent, the staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 343 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Shipley UK
11
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This visit was pre-booked some months earlier but on arrival was informed the restaurant facilities were closed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I would have thought the IBIS organisation would have a built-in facility to advise the client of such a situation . We had driven from IBIS Coquelles that day and were tired , but all was not lost we purchased some bread and cheese from the local SPAR shop to sustain us before retiring to bed .
I take offence that you think this could be a ' fraudulent ' opinion , but one that is ' honest ' from one that has been using 'IBIS' for over 25 years ! . Traveled should be correctly spelt 'Travelled ' see above field .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wexford
1
Reviewed June 24, 2011

No twin room available. I asked for two beds and was not given this. Room however was very good. Pedestrian exit would be nice. I had to wait until a car drove out to get out. Quiet enough area..............................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

In our opinion the hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was easy to find with good parking. The meal we had in the restaurant was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very well displayed with a wide range of food to choose from. We will certainly be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0nymayes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Worthing
1
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Staff were excellent, very helpful and polite. Food was surprisingly good in the restaurant too!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

We stayed in this hotel In August for 3 nights when we moved to Le Mans and were looking for a place to live. The room was clean and average size. My major complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock! There was no air conditioning, and it was hot in August. There was a very small window that could not be opened because the sun was too hot. Also, right outside the hotel you can smell the sewer, which was a little unpleasant. But, the breakfast was wonderul- meats, eggs, breads, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice. The staff was very nice. One strange thing did happen, however. My birth control pills were taken from the room when the maid came in to clean. Why this happened, I do not know.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesslemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
564 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
202 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel  Mercure des Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue

Address: rue Clement Marot, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue hotel is located 3 km from the city centre, old Le Mans and the Convention Centre. The Le Mans 24-Hour racing track is just 2 km away. The hotel has 51 rooms available for booking with Wifi Internet access and satellite TV, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms (35 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private outdoor closed parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing