We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a stop over for 4 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2014

my neice and I spent 4 nights in this hotel and felt so welcome we would definitely recommend it. Everyone was so friendly and the service is excellent. The rooms were clean and although i would have liked tea making facilities there was a 24 hour bar if needed. It was central for the hospital we had to visit and also for the train station. We found the best way to travel was on the tram at 1.40 euro per voyage per person. we used them several times. it is situated next to the Sathe river and a beautiful view surrounding it even though on a busy road. there is parking available if needed.The breakfast was everything we needed and were able to eat as much as we wanted taking a cup of tea back to our room when needed. Had a trip to the cathedral and around the market on sunday morning. Although this wasn't a holiday for us as we were visiting sick relative my neice and had had plenty of time to relax. Thank you to the staff of the Ibis... You are doing a lovely job....

Room Tip: we had the window open so found early morning we heard traffic etc but overall it did not disturb us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindacunnington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 578 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Len A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and efficient. Very helpful. Compact room but immaculate and updated bath.

Good location for a walk-a-bout. Right on the river, cross the bridge and walk a few blocks to the Old Town.

See the magnificent Cathedral St. Julien. Market Day set up in car park just below the Cathedral.
Beautiful cobbled alleyways and shops. Great bistros to wile away the afternoon.

Le Mans, so much more than race cars!

Room Tip: Garage Parking below the hotel Try for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisetteKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed overnight whilst travelling in France. Good location just 5 minutes walk to the center of Le Mans.Rooms are spotlessly clean and typical Ibis styling, modern but very functional. The breakfast is first class Staff speak English, very courteous and helpfull. Overall a great little Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spennyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over for 1 night. We had room 101 which had a dbl bed in one and a small separate room for my daughter.
The room was small but fine for 1 nights stay. Beds were comfy and we all had a good nights sleep. Room was very clean.
We parked in the underground car park - when full there is free parking on the street.
The hotel is in a great location - just across the bridge to the old medieval part of town. Great for the light show that's on during July and August.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
1.6 mi away
Hotel  Mercure des Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Centre

Address: Quai Ledru Rollin, 72000, Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Le Mans Centre est en centre ville, en bordure de La Sarthe, proche de la gare, de la place des Jacobins et du Palais des Congrès. Le Parc des Expositions et le circuit des 24H du Mans sont à 15 km. L'hôtel propose à la réservation 85 chambresclimatisées équipées Wifi et TV satellite dont 3 adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez réserver 2 salles de conférence (40 personnes). Restaurant climatisé, bar, en-cas 24h/24, terrasse et parking couvert payant sont à disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing