We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Le Mans Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop over for 1 night. We had room 101 which had a dbl bed in one and a small separate room for my daughter.
The room was small but fine for 1 nights stay. Beds were comfy and we all had a good nights sleep. Room was very clean.
We parked in the underground car park - when full there is free parking on the street.
The hotel is in a great location - just across the bridge to the old medieval part of town. Great for the light show that's on during July and August.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bighonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    277
    104
    10
    4
See reviews for
114
205
41
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Used the hotel as a stop-over on the way to southwest France. Convenient for the autoroute. Good value hotel, beside the river, comfortable spacious rooms. Parking on the street, a little bit of noise from traffice outside as some rooms face a road junction. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BjornH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was perfectly placed. Right next to the old town and easily accessible by bus from the train station. I was given a corner handicapped room and was quite pleased because it was very spacious and nicely air conditioned.

I can't complain one bit about the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nogentais1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was very small but sufficient for a 2 night stay. Very good central location. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Didn't take breakfast as it didn't look too good. Overall good value for money. Comfy beds and quiet so had 2 good nights sleep. Didn't use the restaurant as there is plenty of choice a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AstroSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

nice clean rooms with air conditioning and great beds. A great breakfast buffet, well worth the price! Car could be placed in private garage (for a fee). good location in the centre of le mans. Friendly reception, all in all a great hotel in the centre of the beautifull town of Le Mans

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Centre

Property: Ibis Le Mans Centre
Address: Quai Ledru Rollin, 72000, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Le Mans Centre est en centre ville, en bordure de La Sarthe, proche de la gare, de la place des Jacobins et du Palais des Congrès. Le Parc des Expositions et le circuit des 24H du Mans sont à 15 km. L'hôtel propose à la réservation 85 chambresclimatisées équipées Wifi et TV satellite dont 3 adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez réserver 2 salles de conférence (40 personnes). Restaurant climatisé, bar, en-cas 24h/24, terrasse et parking couvert payant sont à disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing