We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel excellent setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

nice clean rooms with air conditioning and great beds. A great breakfast buffet, well worth the price! Car could be placed in private garage (for a fee). good location in the centre of le mans. Friendly reception, all in all a great hotel in the centre of the beautifull town of Le Mans

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Papiringo72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Davers61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great place to stay, right by the river and the Plantagenet City which was fascinating. Crisp white linen on the beds, good shower and a good restaurant with lovely staff. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was a nice find in Le Mans. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel has a nice bar/restaurant with good food. The location is great right in the center of the city within walking distance of the Cite Plantagente (which is what we went there to see). Plus lots of restaurants nearby. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kestrel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We often book into an Ibis on our way through France, this we didn't book ahead but were very pleased to find they had rooms available. Our luck also extended to a car space directly outside on the street.

You know exactly what you are getting at an Ibis so there should be no surprises. Each room is identical and they are kitted out in standard Ibis furniture which is very well thought out. The room we had was immaculate and the staff were so friendly - even the cleaning lady who we saw the next morning. The breakfast we found to be perfectly adequate especially for the price.

Would use again if travelling in area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellroy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent two nights at this small but comfortable hotel with a view on the old city .As usual at Ibis the rooms are small and the toilet is in the bathroom , you only get two towels and no facecloth but the bedding is comfortable and cleanliness is high . The staff are pleasant and you feel welcome . Breafast is decent though the bacon and eggs are as usual and unfortunately almost cold . We had dinner at this place and the food was decent but the service was a bit too relaxed and fumbly The real asset of this place is it's location at the foot of and a few steps away from an outstanding medieval city with its historic Roman walls ,medieval steets and remarkable cathedral and so far not the tourist magnet it should be , to enjoy before it's too late !

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back even if you won't have a view on the river and the medieval ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantvalacruchealeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
1.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Le Mans Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Le Mans Centre

Address: Quai Ledru Rollin, 72000, Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Le Mans Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hôtel Ibis Le Mans Centre est en centre ville, en bordure de La Sarthe, proche de la gare, de la place des Jacobins et du Palais des Congrès. Le Parc des Expositions et le circuit des 24H du Mans sont à 15 km. L'hôtel propose à la réservation 85 chambresclimatisées équipées Wifi et TV satellite dont 3 adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite. Vous pouvez réserver 2 salles de conférence (40 personnes). Restaurant climatisé, bar, en-cas 24h/24, terrasse et parking couvert payant sont à disposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Le Mans Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Le Mans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing