We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've experienced substantial variability in quality when staying at Novotels in the past. This one was the best we've stayed in. Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was really good. Good service and very nice, fresh, well cooked food. The food completely exceeded our expectations. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 577 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel, staff very helpful. Rooms nice, food quite good, clean tidy well equipped etc. Area is a bit non descript and restricts you to eat in the restaurant. With a family and wine/drinks can be more expensive than the room itself. Easy access to road network and had a pool which was good for the kids after a long journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay but a little pricey. We were charged approx Euro 145.00 for dble room but breakfast not included. We did, however, have an outstanding supper in the restaurant there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and most spoke a little English.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags and Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here with a coach party on a stop over to the south of France. The hotel is located in a quiet area next to a park and has secure parking. We stayed on the way there and the way back so experienced the breakfasts and evening meal. Both were excellent - good choice at breakfast - fruit, croissants, bread and toast, continental meats and cheese as well as scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. The coffee was also pretty good! Our evening meal was delicious. The rooms were a good standard and there was free wifi which was good. Don't drink in the bar as the prices are inflated. It is a good hotel for families as there is a lovely outdoor pool which I was told was heated and a large area for children to play with a slide. I would stay here if I travelled as a couple as it was in a nice area away from the noise of the city - a good stop off point if on the way the south of France.

Room Tip: We were in room 348 which overlooked the swimming pool and garden - it was a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here while attending the Moto GP earlier in the year. Place was very quiet, most likely due to over inflated room rates as the GP was on however as I was a guest I didn’t pay for the room so happy to stay there. It was like a ghost town but as so quiet the staff were extremely efficient. Rooms clean and comfy but quiet standard. Did eat in the restaurant one night and the steak was cooked to perfection. I would stay again if in the area but wouldn’t pay the over inflated GP rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicyhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stop over hotel without planning... I know how the system works, yet sometimes you have no choice but to pull off the road for a sleep... I negotiated a discount on the two rooms... Which soon got gobbled up on a couple of drinks!

It would have been smart in the 90's ... Dated now. Internet connection needs resetting each time you log on, bar staff seem rushed... Breakfast may be tasty, but at 15 euros each we will never know!

Happy to spend on quality, not so happy with the value here

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uberdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

For a mid-range hotel that you can book in advance at good rates this is well worth staying at.

I stayed with my wife, 2 children and pet dog. The parking is secure, the rooms are well furnished and have decent bathroom and amenities and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is a good one with a decent range of cold food, bread, yoghurt, drinks and some hot food. We especially appreciated that they set up outside for us so we could have our pet dog with us instead of leaving her in the room. It made a real difference.

The hotel is a little shabby generally and could do with a little modernising. But i paid a good advance price for a room for the whole family with breakfast and so feel we got very good value.

the Novotel chain is the best one we stay at and i would recommend others to think of this chain if in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
487 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel  Mercure des Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Le Mans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Le Mans

Address: Boulevard Robert Schuman | Boulevard Robert Schuman, 72100, Le Mans, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Le Mans
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Le Mans 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Le Mans Est is a hotel located 10 minutes from the centre of town. We offer 94 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and five conference rooms for your meetings and seminars for up to 210 people. This luxury hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a holiday in Le Mans with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park, a swimming pool and a unique green area nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Novotel Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Mans Est Hotel Le Mans
Le Mans Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing