We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having not traveled much in the last decade, I was unsure of what to expect from a "chain" hotel. My booking was based on location, cost and some of the other reviews, however, we stayed at this location on our drive down to the south of France and on the return leg and both experiences were pleasant.

The rooms were clean and certainly roomy enough for a family of 4.

The staff were friendly and helpful and their English was superb.

The breakfast was of a good quality. On the return leg we ate in the restaurant begrudgingly due to timings however this was the most surprising aspect of the stay, the meal was reasonably priced and of a very good quality. The children ate all of their meals. Bonus.

I would certainly stay here again and with the chain in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerLee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    236
    116
    28
    16
See reviews for
220
131
16
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Fly was a great film if a somewhat gruesome remake. We discovered our own version whilst doing the proverbial stopover en route to the south of France in mid July 2013.
As per previous reviewers this is a slightly out of town circa 1960's low rise concrete block hotel, conveniently located though thanks to being opposite a tram stop, so travelling into the centre of Le Mans isn't a problem (we got a free ride both ways despite numerous attempts to get tickets).
We had a decent size family room in the nondescript type of chambre major French chains operate these days, ie everything was good, if unmemorable....or nearly - after our aforementioned trip on the tram we arrived back to find the ceiling covered in tiny flies. Hmm, not had this before, so what shall we do? Ring reception (relocate to another room? It's past midnight now, can't be bothered), so out comes a magazine and lets play swat the fly!!
This seemed like fun for the first twenty minutes, but then became a real chore.
However, after about an hour we got them all, a menagerie of tiny flies dead on the carpet. Down the toilet they went and trust me, we slept uncomfortably (with our mouths closed hopefully, never has the phrase catching flies seemed more appropriate)!
Obviously this kind of event clouds your memory regarding the general demeanour of the hotel. We recall the the staff being welcoming, the pool area pleasant and an overall impression of an okay kind of place.
All of this though was somewhat diminished by the little Jeff's overrunning our room....
The Fly 3 anyone?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

You certainly see me sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for the unusual problem you encountered.
In this situation our standard procedure would have been to provide you with another room as soon as our reception desk would have been advised of the presence of flies in your room.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Like other people we used this hotel for two nights overnight stay on our way to south west France. I agree with other reviews, clean good size rooms. Pleasant gardens, swimming pool and terrace. We walked into LeMans centre, it took about 50 mins but worthwhile. We left the car securely parked at the hotel, which is a real bonus.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park and road, but it was still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had an over-night stay in a family room, which with 2 teenagers of opposite sex sharing a sofa bed threatened to be troublesome. However the sofa opens out into 2 separate sprung beds- a huge relief all round!! But also a good space-saving idea if you only have one person using the sofa bed. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed with loo separate from bathroom, a fridge/mini bar, and tea/coffee-making facility. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Free, secure on-site parking was great. Our only slight disappointment was breakfast; continental style was fine, but if you want a cooked option, the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages etc, in spine of being in a covered terrine, were cold... and we were down for breakfast at 7 am! All in all, a surprisingly good hotel, within easy reach of Le Mans centre- which is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Family room good value for money. Our room was on 3rd floor, overlooked the pool, and was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigolotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to see that our services were up to your expectations and provided you full satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Le Mans, I send you my sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Le Mans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Le Mans

Property: Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Address: Boulevard Robert Schuman | Boulevard Robert Schuman, 72100, Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Mans
#2 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Le Mans 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Le Mans Est is a hotel located 10 minutes from the centre of town. We offer 94 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and five conference rooms for your meetings and seminars for up to 210 people. This luxury hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a holiday in Le Mans with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park, a swimming pool and a unique green area nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Mans Est Hotel Le Mans
Le Mans Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing