We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The welcome, service and accommodation at the hotel, albeit Sunday, was very good as usual. What let it down was the food in the restaurant. I had an omlette and vegatable, which appeared to be pre prepared and stored. Something was not quite right but I was not sure. The result was sickness through out the night. The only comment....no one else has complained.

Room Tip: Don't eat on a Sunday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    231
    114
    28
    16
See reviews for
217
129
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed one night, decent hotel as ussually when staying at Novotel, good breakfast for being in France.. Free wifi internet as well. Rooms large with lot of space, new furniture, great bathroom. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatyasS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We broke down on the way to the hotel so could not stay there and stayed in the van all night in the freezing cold.
We telephoned the hotel and told them th situation and that we would like to rebook if we could not have a refund.
The receptionist was unhelpful and unsympathetic.
No re booking was allowed and we were charged.
I think that there should be exceptional circumstances when the rules could be waived but apparently not.
We travel extensively and booked the novotel from a recommendation.
We will never book a novotel again and will make certain that no one else we know does either.
Viva le France
why we moved to France is becoming something we find more and more difficult to understand they are so dogmatic - time to relocate to the UK where people have a heart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothankyouNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 19, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.

Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Novotel hotels are uniformly very good, with one outstanding problem - the bed/mattress is just not comfortable enough. This hotel was not as bad as many as there seemed to be a mattress topper fitted, but really for a 4 star hotel this is not good enough. As a holder of a Platinum Favourite Guest Business card, I stay in many Accor hotels including Pullman and Sofitel, and as such I have seen many cases where Novotel prices are very close to Pullman rates. I have to say that unless the beds are upgraded they are just not worth that kind of tarrif.
In the case of Le Mans this Novotel has been upgraded and all facilities are as you would expect - apart from the beds !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianrtomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Although initially we found the location difficult to find, upon eventual arrival we were welcomed by charming staff with a good command of English. There was a lift to all floors and the room was clean, well set out and pleasant. Car parking was free of charge and relatively secure. The restaurant area was well designed (though minimalist) and the menu simple but adequate. Food was fresh and served without delay. My wife's chicken was served slightly undercooked but that problem was quickly resolved and we had no further complaints. The following mornings breakfast was of a very high standard with a good choice of items available on the buffet. Although some kilometres away from the centre of Le Mans, the hotel is virtually alongside the excellent Le Mans tram system. We will certainly use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Ensure that if not using Sat Nav you have a clear set of directions to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Bike_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found the hotel, clean, well planned out and catered for most needs. The restaurant served good food but on the expensive side. Breakfast over priced. Have stayed three times now and have not been disappointed. Staff greet in a friendly manner but some staff rather surly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan C, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Le Mans, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je tenais à vous remercier pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour.
J'en fait part dès ce jour à l'intégralité de mon équipe.

Merci beaucoup
A très bientôt au Novotel Le Mans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Le Mans Centre
Mercure Le Mans Centre
#5 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#1 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Pommeraie
La Pommeraie
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#3 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Le Mans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Le Mans

Property: Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Address: Boulevard Robert Schuman | Boulevard Robert Schuman, 72100, Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Mans
#2 Green Hotel in Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Le Mans 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Le Mans Est is a hotel located 10 minutes from the centre of town. We offer 94 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and five conference rooms for your meetings and seminars for up to 210 people. This luxury hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a holiday in Le Mans with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park, a swimming pool and a unique green area nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Le Mans Est Hotel Le Mans
Le Mans Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing