We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Global690...
2 reviews
“A tranquil getaway”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After having booked spectacular accommodation through Annick in Nantes during the same holiday, I saw she hosted a propety in La Baule. This property is fabulously warm and comfortable, and the beach views are gorgeous - even during the winter months! I particularly loved the retro decor! Excellent location and nearby amenities and, again, Annick was super helpful when I had any questions. Would recommend to others for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelligrin...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well appointed Spacious Apartment in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful location and great site beside the beach and close to shops and restaurants.Apartment is spacious and well appointed and is in very good condition. Private parking is available a short walk from the apt. but I found public parking immediately outside the apt at all times during my stay.The apt is serviced by a lift and garbage services are available in the easily accessed basement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect view from a fantastic apartment”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We (my husband and I plus our 7 month old baby) spent a week in la baule and the apartment couldn't have been more perfect for us. The photos on here don't do it justice! The view of he beach every morning was just magical...and the apartment itself is spacious, very clean and had everything you need...it's extremely well thought out by the hosts who were extremely helpful and welcoming. It has a car parking space (which was great for parking our rental car all week- we didn't use it as the beach was too close and the weather was really hot all week).
Highly recommend this fantastic apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thanks Ellie, we were delighted to welcome you in our apartment for your honeymoon.
We wish you much happiness
Annick et Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie303...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Panoramic View of the Bay”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week's stay just before Easter 2015. The flat is just right and well arranged for visitors. Annick and Dominique were most welcoming and able to provide us with lots of information for visits around the area. The view from the flat is superb and we enjoyed the terrace for sitting out. La Baule is a charming resort with fascinating architecture in the older properties (1900-1920) behind the sea front. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets are nearby. We'd recommend walks along the beach and the 'tides of the century' following the solar eclipse exposed many hectares of beautiful sand and shells. A visit to the nearby mediaeval walled town centre of Guerande is recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The internet service was reliable and fast
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcdegue...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Superb view”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is spacious.....for a couple and a child. Warm welcome by the owner who greeted us with a local bottle of wine. There is wi fi which for us is better than TV but for those who like to unwind watching a French TV programme then here you go. best TV programme ever is the view however. The flat is very quiet since there are double doors leading to the terrace where 4 guests can easily lunch / dine. The bedroom is at the back and is amazingly quiet. The bed is comfy but a bit on the hard side so if you like your bed soft bring in a mattress or ask for a duvet to be set on top of the mattress. Kitchen is big enough and kitchen ustensils abound. We have not tried the washer so cannot comment. The flat is within walking distance from the local market so another bonus. Would however recommend renting a car to explore the beautiful coast.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Merci pour cette appréciation, nous faisons notre maximum pour que nos hôtes soient satisfaits. Et ce que nous n'avions pas pu programmer, vous avez eu un temps exceptionnel, véritable été indien fin octobre !
Bienvenue pour un autre séjour, Annick et dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUYNH D
Choisy-le-roi, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boideron
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'appartemment et la ville de la BAULE
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing