We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must visit the fitness club before reserve this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La-Baule-Escoublac
Certificate of Excellence
south
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“You must visit the fitness club before reserve this hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a small hotel, and despite this, you hardly meet the staff or tourists around.
The reception staff includes one person that after the check in, is telling you that there is no elevator in the hotel and no assistance will come (pictures enclosed).
After some stairs with the luggage, you realized that may be you did a mistake and/or, you must visit the fitness club a soon as possible….
There is a one free internet station in the lobby that closing around 22:00.
The room was clean, with a little balcony with a little view to the sea.
Breakfast is basic – espresso coffee is by payment and the parking is in the streets around.

Room Tip: prefer the first floor. read the above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    101
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
124
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stay here for 3 nights with our Cocker Spaniel. Near the sea and our dog love the beach for a good run in the morning. Small hotel, room was nice, with window facing the sea. Roof top is great. Only serve breakfast but plenty of restaurants for dinner nearby. The maid forgot to make the bed and the manager was very apologetic and did not charge us breakfast for the whole stay! Overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the sea is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MySimpleAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We went to stay here for two days to be near the sea and enjoy a rest.We were not disappointed.The manager was delightful,helpful and discreet. Our room was roomy and very comfortable and it was so lovely to go to sleep and awake to the sound of the sea nearby.It was the perfect end to our long holiday in Spain and France. Thank you Patrick for making such a special effort to make us feel welcome.We will definitely come again and tell our friends too........Roof top terrace is magnificent!

We could not find a lift however, so if mobility is a problem for some people this might not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank healthprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and searched through multiple reviews before deciding to stay here. The hotel is small and very charming, and neatly decorated. The rooms are nicely designed with modern fixtures and airy white curtains. The bathroom is a decent size - we had room 17 and it had a jacuzzi tub which was a nice surprise. We did not eat at the hotel, but only because we were meeting with family for meals. The location is very close to the beach, but since we visited in December it wasn't a huge factor for us. It is also only a few blocks away from a main street shopping area with lots of restaurants and another area that is an open market. My husband speaks some French but when I dealt with the hotel staff they were accommodating as can be to my English and were helpful with an electrical converter issue we were having. There is a rooftop deck with nice seating and umbrellas, etc. Again, in December not ideal but I'm guessing in the summer is it absolutely a joy to be outside at this hotel. Oh, and free wifi was such a plus as not many hotels in France offers this - or at least not any of the ones we stayed. My guess is this hotel is an older one that has been recently remodeled - job well done. If we were to every stay in La Baule again, I'd choose this hotel first. Our rate was 80 Euro per night, probably a winter rate. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nolagirl504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Mercure La Baule Majestic
#3 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Sp...
#11 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#7 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Dunes
Hotel des Dunes
#9 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#8 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre

Property: Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Address: 7, Avenue Des Impairs, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Brittany)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Baule Best Western
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing