We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
51
61
14
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
61
14
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Needed to have a meeting in La Baule and found this small & cozy hotel in middle of La Baule. Hotel is quite nice and peaceful. Room was clean and comfortable. Also had a nice breakfast. Compared to price I believe this hotel is a good choice.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantteri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citotel-Alcyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alcyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind message.
See you again soon.
Best, Regards,
Ambre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Paris a day earlier.
Needed accommodation for one night,
Easy accessible from Station and the Metro. Allowed us to leave our baggage before check in whilst we explored the city.
Overall surprised at the cleanliness and friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JanevTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citotel-Alcyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alcyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for your comment. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for five nights recently during a trip to La Baule to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday.

We were delighted with our choice. Our superior double room was spacious and had a furnished terrace overlooking the wonderful daily market.

More 4 star than 3 star, the room was elegantly furnished and contained a mini bar, safe and welcome tray. The bed was very comfortable and everything was immaculately clean.

A bonus was the private and very secure parking facility which was well worth the 8 Euro daily charge

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Right in the centre of La Baule and good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Very Comfortable Room with a Huge Bed and Lovely Balcony where you could take adantage of Warm afternoons and Cool Evenings

Language is a challenge (English) - they make up for it with the way they do their best to try understanding what we're trying to say - a bit heartwarming

Decent Breakfast - property is pretty much in front of Townsquare with lovely Daily market nice little shops selling a lot of things with polite shopkeepers kind of Old School

A visit to the Le Billot restaurant is a must (right next to the property) for its Main courses especially seafood and Black Angus steak

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank mak2u9ow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

A great hotel but not as close to sea, beach as described and hilly walk in both directions. Service at breakfast very poor with one waitress who hid in kitchen all the time. Otherwise a super place with nice, albeit compact, rooms and very welcoming reception staff.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianCBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citotel-Alcyon, Responsable réception at Hotel Alcyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Dear BrianCBEck,
Thank you very much for your comment.
Please read other comments concerning our breakfast.
Maybe you confuse with another hotel.
Best regards,
Ambre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews