We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERBOX GIFT VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Certificate of Excellence
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WONDERBOX GIFT VISIT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We selected this hotel as Golden Anniversary gift from our French friends. The hotel accommodation was in 3 buildings approximately 100 m from the seafront.
Overall impression of the hotel was that the decor was a bit tired. The evening meal was a real disappointment with the starter being of a poor standard and not very well presented. The main course fish dish was overcooked and the our dessert choice had burnt edges to the pastry. The wine list was short but ok and not over expensive.
Breakfast the following morning was quite good.
The best part of the stay was the complimentary bottle of champagne.

Room Tip: Choose the building at the right rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelallaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    135
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
50
165
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. the hotel was near the beach and the shops and there was an excellent market at the top of the road. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and the food and vines excellent. The room was nice but maybe a little small.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

We booked through Logis De France for a one night stopover in transit from Bordeaux to Cherbourg and wished we could have stayed longer.Very close to beach and town centre with a great range shops.Huge ground floor room with good bathroom.Excellent restaurant with very pleasant,efficient staff.Breakfast limited but adequate.We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

We stayed for 7 nights on a half board deal. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, most spoke good English, but it helps if you have a little French especially in the restaurant.

Our room was small with too little storage space, only one cupboard with one shelf and a rail with hangers, the shower was not thermostatically controlled, so care was needed not to get scalded. Our room was not air-conditioned, however we found the temperature quite bearable with the windows open at night, net curtains prevented most insects from entering the room, though we did get one mossie in one night.

Generally situated in a quiet area with little traffic, parking in the small hotel car park is generally difficult, but you can also park on the street in front of the main hotel, or even better in the large car park at the church just opposite the hotel.

The main noise problem came from raucous Magpies that were nesting in the adjacent pine trees.

The gardens are well kept, and in good weather it is nice to dine outside.

There are 3 buildings, the main hotel with restaurant and two other villas. Extremely nice decor and antiques with paintings.

The WiFi internet access to our room was not working properly during our stay, we had to sit in the main lounge to get a working connection or use the free computer that was situated there.

Food was excellent with a choice of 5 items for each of the 3 courses.

  • Liked — The beautiful and unusual character of the buildings
  • Disliked — Too little storage space in room.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TheKingFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Mercure La Baule Majestic
#3 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Castel Marie-Louise
Le Castel Marie-Louise
#4 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Baule
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Ba...
#2 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Cap d'Ail Hotel
Villa Cap d'Ail Hotel
#6 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#8 of 24 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule

Property: Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Address: Place Notre-Dame, 1 rue des Alcyons | BP 67, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France (Formerly Logis Hotel Saint Christophe)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing