We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are better hotels in La Baule” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule
Angles, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“There are better hotels in La Baule”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit and we couldn't help notice the change in standards from 2012 to 2013. Although reasonably well-situated, the hotel has virtually no parking and it isn't easy to find on street parking nearby. Our room was clean but the complimentary shower products seem to have been stopped (a shame as they were very good) and the tea and coffee options in the room were also very limited compared to our previous visit. There are better placed hotels for a comparable price and I think next time we'll try one of those.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Cheryl,
Tout d’abord, nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre fidélité.
Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires : nous avons bien pris connaissance de vos remarques et nous tenons à vous apporter des réponses.
Notre établissement a obtenu l'Ecolabel Européen en 2012.
L'écolabel est un système d'homologation dans le but de venir en aide aux consommateurs européens pour repérer les services et produits plus verts et plus favorables à l'environnement.
Dans le cadre de notre politique de réduction des déchets, les produits d'accueil ont été remplacés par des distributeurs de savons.
Cependant d’autres produits sont disponibles gratuitement à la réception comme indiqué dans le livret d’accueil disponible dans chaque chambre.
C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau au sein de notre établissement.

A très bientôt.

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    178
    74
    11
    6
See reviews for
24
244
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The room was very comfortable, beautiful and big. Nice atmosphere and excellent spa where you could relax after a day of travelling. Excellent breakfast, kind and helpful staff ready to fulfill any wish.Beautiful surrounding, close to center of the town, close to the beach. Amazing beautiful houses in the brettone style.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,
Toute l'équipe du BEST WESTERN Hôtel Garden & Spa est ravie de prendre connaissance de votre commentaire si positif.
Nous vous remercions d’avoir souligné le confort de votre chambre, la disponibilité du personnel ainsi que la qualité de notre petit déjeuner.
Au plaisir de vous revoir lors de votre prochain séjour à La Baule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are confortable, quite new and there is a nice terrace behind the hotel. Not very far from the center, it 's conveniently located and the staff is reactive to your requests. The only drawback is the small parking but one can park in the adjacent streets.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgardenspa, Responsable d'exploitation at BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Philippe,
Nous vous remercions pour votre confiance ainsi que pour votre chaleureux commentaire.
Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir à nouveau, recevez nos sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Mercure La Baule Majestic
#3 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lutetia
Hotel Lutetia
#8 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#7 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Dunes
Hotel des Dunes
#10 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Best Western Brittany La Baule-C...
#11 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule
Address: 30 avenue du Bois D Amour, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#16 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entirely renovated in 2011, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden & Spa in La Baule is just a step from the train station and located 500 meters from the beach. Our hotel has 34 rooms, equipped with the latest technologies such as flat screen television, free Wi-Fi access and a spa with indoor pool, hot tub/whirlpool, hammam and massage rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing