We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure La Baule Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure La Baule Majestic
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located aside the too busy part of La Baule but you need to walk a little bit to find some nice restaurants. Room was fine with a great view of the beach. the Hotel parking was full but it is easy and free to park on the street in the neighborhood. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurnoFlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    277
    75
    14
    3
See reviews for
103
359
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I know this hotel well and stay both for business and leisure reasons. It has a great location, easy walk into town but far enough away to be quiet too. The rooms are a bit small for a long stay but for 2 / 3 nights with great sea views, this is my first choice. The staff are always very helpful. The hotel restaurant has excellent choices for lunch and dinner and we often use it in prefference to the more expensive restaurants that you find in La Buale. Very good value for money during the shoulder seasons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Right across the street from the beach. 20 minute walk to the main shopping areas. Parking was very convenient -- but need to reserve ahead of time. Hotel room was small, but clean and okay for our needs. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

First and foremost, all staff were professional and friendly, but at times they were hard to find. Although the hotel is situated near the casino and some smart spa hotels it is 1.4 Km from what is jokingly called the centre of La Baule (see ‘Tips’).
The room was of a reasonable size, well appointed and maintained. Easily accessible free WiFi is a pleasant extra.
Although the bathroom was clean and well appointed, there was a shortfall in maintenance. The shower screen leaked leaving large puddles on the floor. The extractor vent did not work. When we pointed out to reception that the water was not sufficiently hot; no action was taken.
Secure parking is available at a price, but with limited space, advanced booking is advisable.

Room Tip: If you want a beach, La Baule has it in abundance, it also has concrete in abundance but little else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlymybumf238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deauville, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The only criticism I have, is that there were times where there was nobody at the reception desk and/or nobody in the bar. This happened on more than 1 occasion. This may not be the fault of the staff. They probably had other duties that required them to be somewhere else. The hotel is well located on the sea front, the rooms are a good size, and everything in the room was clean and in working order. The restaurant prices were lower than I expected. I do plan on rturning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
458 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it every bit as good as on previous visits - we've stayed here more than 7 times in all - to this beautiful seaside town.
Even when it was a Best Western, before it became the Mercure Majestic, we've always found every room we've had to be spotless and with plenty of space. The bathrooms are huge and the beds are very comfortable.
The hotel is in a great location at the end of the huge promenade and is at the quieter end of town. However it's a nice easy walk along the seafront to reach the centre where there are plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes.
The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating and I was really surprised to read one report where the person had issues at breakfast. Have never, ever, experienced that and there is a great deal of choice from the buffet. Have eaten in the main restaurant in the past and found it not bad at all for "hotel" food!
Rooms overlooking the park to the rear are quieter and if there is a drawback it's the limited parking space, even when you book it. The spaces are tight and no-one appears to keep to the space allocated!
We wouldn't stay anywhere else and will certainly be going back next year!

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear, overlooking the park, are by far the quieter as those overlooking the coast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
277 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at Majestic for three nights in a room with the sea view. Living on the top floor, we had a magnificent view of the beach and the sea. Different from Cote Fleurie resorts, La Baule's seafront is occupied by large apartment complexes and hotels. So, we really appreciated Majestic's location in the quieter, greener and nicer part of the town. The hotel is located between Hermitage Barriere and Castel Marie-Louise, close to Casino. I suppose that it was resort's historical core.
Despite its heritage, the hotel rooms look very modern. We had a spacious room and a huge bathroom, both very nice and well-equipped. Free Wi-Fi worked fine. Upon check-in I was offered a parking slot, which was very helpful, since parking is tough in that area.
Having read a review mentioning poor breakfast service, I need to say that the hotel probably had acted upon that feedback. Indeed, during breakfast time the restaurant gets very busy, but each time we were properly greeted and escorted to a table. We also had our coffee brought to us by a waitress. The food selection was fine. We also dined at the restaurant once, and the value was very good for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La-Baule-Escoublac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
Hotel Barriere Le Royal La Baule
#1 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Castel Marie-Louise
Le Castel Marie-Louise
#4 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
Hotel Saint Christophe La Baule
#7 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Spa La Baule
BEST WESTERN Hotel Garden And Sp...
#10 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Baule
Hotel Barriere L'Hermitage La Ba...
#2 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Brittany La Baule-Centre
Best Western Brittany La Baule-C...
#11 of 23 in La-Baule-Escoublac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure La Baule Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure La Baule Majestic

Property: Mercure La Baule Majestic
Address: 02 Avenue de la Noue | and 14 Esplanade Lucien Barriere, 44500 La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > La-Baule-Escoublac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#3 On the Beach Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#4 Family Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#5 Business Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
#7 Romantic Hotel in La-Baule-Escoublac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Baule Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, the Mercure La Baule Majestic is 2 km from the town centre and 200 m from the thalassotherapy centre and the Casino. This airconditioned 3 star hotel offers 83 comfortable rooms, including 7 Privilege rooms (Junior suites). Our restaurant, Le Ruban Bleu, is a member of the gourmet restaurant association, Cuisineries Gourmandes, and serves sophisticated cuisine of the highest quality. The hotel also features two fully equipped conference rooms and seven breakout rooms. Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure La Baule Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Baule Escoublac
Accor La Baule Escoublac
Mercure La Baule Majestic France/La-Baule-Escoublac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing