We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Views
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Arrow Lodge Motel(Ngaruawahia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Motel(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
38
34
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
34
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaternity hospitalspa bathhawkes baydouble showerbeautiful buildingstay there againaucklanddecksuitemicrowavehuntleymotelcupboardcouchaccommodationhamiltonhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Brent & Joanna have put their heart into renovating Manor Views and it shows, some lovely touches such as the original over bed light switch panels. We stayed in the Lake View suite which has a beautiful view of the garden, small kitchen & sitting area over looking the garden, bedroom area and bathroom with double spa bath / shower, everything was spotlessly clean. We would also recommend eating dinner which is booked the day before to ensure that the right ingredients are available. We had a beautiful meal, as it was mid week we were the only people dining and felt guilty because Brent & Joanna had gone to so much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks so much for your lovely review! We always aim to please, whether it be for one person or fifty! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Fantastic! looking forward to our next stay, exceeded our expectations and we were upgraded too! Peaceful, beautiful views, fabulous double spa for me and double shower for the old man!
Comfortable bed and slept like a log, lovely hosts and great service. Really enjoyed my lamb shanks and the bread, butter pudding with raspberry, white chocolate. The food was delicious!!
Thanks Joanna

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the double spas
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PihaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We would most definitely choose Manor View as a place to stay when needing to stay in Huntly. We were greeted with a smile ... and an upgrade ... So a first impression on a positive note!!!
Our room exceeded our expectations and we had to agree that the owners of the old hospital where my husband was born have done a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hey had fantastic stay and owners so helpful beautiful location and nice and quiet highly recommend great people to deal with very friendly thanx again guys will be bak 4 sure If you are wanting a peaceful relaxin stay then this is the place to go also nice views thanx again guys

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great night in Manor views. The owners could not do enough for us, the room was very good with a great view. The bed was very comfortable all in all a great place. I would stay there again, i did not try the restaurant so sorry i can not comment on that

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyder69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaManorViews, Owner at Manor Views, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you very much, and we look forward to seeing you next time, and tell all your friends ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews