We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

This small nice hotel is comfortably locates close to the train station. So, if you are travelling by train, it is a great advantage. I was travelling by car, and it was a great advantage to have a parking at the back of the hotel, nice and secure. The question about the parking os that the access is very tight, so it may be a problem, depending on the size of your car.
The Staff is really very friendly and try to help you know as much of the city as it is possible. They always have great sugestions. I stayed in a room on the ground floor. The room was big and comfortable, the kingsize bed, very confortable, and the bathroom nice and clean. The hotel is located close to the center of the city, and you can know lots of touristic sites without your car. In a short distance from the hotel there is lots of restaurants and boulangeries. It was really a great a
Stay while in Rouen.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Augusto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    24
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
82
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Secure parking at rear of hotel. Lovely big triple room. 10-15mins walk to the centre of town with shops and restaurants. Really good base for a short break in Rouen.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back home from the South. It was lovely. Comfortable, traditional and very relaxed. Our room was large and the bathroom was fitted with a jet shower. It was on the second floor and I didn't see a lift so that might be worth checking if you'd need it. It was great to see that dogs were welcome. We didn't have ours with us this time but we'll return! Breakfast was nice. The secure car park was a bonus given that our car was full of our luggage. Rouen itself was a great place to spend our last evening. Beautiful buildings and plenty of good people watching to be had. Just right all round.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hollythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Very friendly and helpful management and staff. Situated only a 10 minute walk away from the hub of Rouen. This was an ideal base for the two days and nights we stayed. The hotel has its own private and secure car park as well, which was perfect. If we return to Rouen, we will definately stop here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Rarely bother to review hotels and stay in a lot. The manger in this hotel is one of the nicest most helpful person I have meet. Welcomed my wife, 2 young kids and I beautifully. Was helpful and extremely friendly. Breakfast was great the room was nice. But really I believe people make a hotel and the gentleman/manager was one of the best I have encountered. Gave us help with the city, amused the kids and helped us plan our short stay in Rouen. Thanks for make a short stop over memorable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We arrived by car late in the night and called upfront to inform about late arrival. We found the hotel easily and felt welcomed when arrived despite the late hour. We even got explanations and a map of Rouen for next day. The hotel has an off the street private secure parking which we used. The hotel is small but has lots of character and is well maintained. The room is nicely decorated in the old french style, is comfortable, in good condition and good size and not noisy. There is free wifi and safe in the room. The bathroom is clean and has a sophisticated shower system.We found few charming items in the room: the handmade plaid, the hand enbroided 'bienvenue' small towel in the bathroom and the champagne glasses (which we used). The breakfast has good variety for the price and included local product like the neufchâtel cheese. The hotel is situated 15 minutes walk from main sites in Rouen. We also appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the knowledge of the region. We definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Rouen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights in a clean, comfortable and spacious room at Ermitage Bouquet. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and graciously supportive of my attempts to practice my inadequate French conversation skills on them during registration, checkout and other routine exchanges throughout our stay. If we get back to Rouen, we will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PA_USA_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#15 of 51 in Rouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Cathedrale
Hotel de la Cathedrale
#18 of 51 in Rouen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ermitage Bouquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ermitage Bouquet

Property: Hotel Ermitage Bouquet
Address: 58 rue Bouquet, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ermitage Bouquet 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes' walk from the station and the historical center of Rouen. This 19th century mansion can satisfy the businessmen (air-conditioning, WI-FI), as well as the tourists who can leave their car to walk the old part of the town or drive easily to the Roman abbeys after a gorgeous breakfast dedicated to the products of Normandy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ermitage Bouquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing