We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Very good Location in middle of the City. Price is good. Very clean and decorated well. Easy access to Metro and Buss. Very nice and helpfull staff . I will recommend to everyone. A++++++

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    43
    23
    19
See reviews for
36
65
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nicely located hotel not far from the centre of Rouen. Room was small but very clean and towels changed every day. The breakfast was continental and good quality with omelettes, rolls, croissants and coffee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is excellent value, and overall a far more pleasant stay than other budget hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Easy Booking .Very Good Hotel . Great Price . Helpfull And Nice Staff . Loved the Location . Breakfast Was Fresh . Cleaned Rooms . All i Can Say Everything Was great and Worth it .......................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ended up staying there after the hotel I booked made a mistake and did not have enough rooms. I may not have booked this hotel at first, but it ended up being great. Excellent location, close to the pedestrianized area of the town. The room was clean and staff was nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower, otherwise you will get a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nade644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel de Paris in Rouen is situated very close to the main shopping area and the cathedral making it superbly placed for a flying visit. The hotel is 2 stars and represents excellent value for money. Reception closes after 9 pm every day. Breakfast was good with nice fresh bread, croissants, ham cheese and hard boiled eggs. Coffee was hot. Expect to pay when you arrive. Parking is available at a public car park near by which opens at 7 am and closes at 9 pm. Cars can be left overnight. We paid about 9 euros for a stay of about 17 hours. The staff were very polite and offered us a free map o the city pointing out all of the main attraction. The bill for two people for one night with breakfast was approx. 90 euros, including taxes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a room for 6 through booking.com and were promised a large family room with two doubles and two singles. When we arrived at the hotel we were shown to three separate,independent rooms,each sleeping two people and they denied having a 'family' room. We were very tired after a day of traveling with fractious unwell kids and they were horribly unhelpful. We explained that our kids were not old enough to sleep alone and they simply shrugged! We had no choice but to cancel the room and spend the next hour frantically driving around the city to find an alternative hotel. As we left Hotel de Paris we were promised a refund by the end of the weekend- to cut a long and very boring story short it took 4 weeks to get a full refund, and this was only after my wife complained about booking.com publicly on twitter! The hotel continually denied our complaint and it was booking.com who refunded us.
The hotel was clean but shabby and boiling hot with no air con, so I guess we had a lucky escape, despite the stress it involved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rouen hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked a family room at this hotel, purely on price and location, to break up a long drive back to the channel ferry, and had no great expectations of it. It is situated just across a wide road to the river, and a short walk the other way to the cathedral and central main square of Rouen. The area is a maze of streets and I was glad of satnav to find it, though it is well signposted from about a quarter of a mile away. Parking is on street, and has to be paid for, but as we arrived on a Sunday there was plenty available and it appeared to be free, as no cars were showing a ticket. The family accommodation slept four in two double beds, in two separate rooms, and was clean, comfortable and well-presented. Breakfast was ok, if a little sparse, though very overpriced at Euro 8.50 each. Rouen is a beautiful city and we enjoyed the sights and the hotel, and would stay there again for a night or two, if no more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HadrianOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#11 of 51 in Rouen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: 12 rue de la Champmesle, 76000, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the centre of Rouen, the hotel is near museums, cinemas, banks, stores and restaurants. The rooms are accessible by lift, confortable with double-glazed windows and bath or shower, hairdryer, direct line telephone and cable tv. L'Hôtel de Paris is open every day, all year and the reception open till 10 pm. You can enjoy the hotel’s lovely lounge-bar for relaxation, and can also be used as a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing