We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stop and a little adventure”

Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight stop and a little adventure”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We a family of five stayed here to break up a long journey home. I made the mistake of booking it first and trip advisoring it later so when I read the reviews saying it was dirty and the area was dodgy I was worried. What a load of nonsense! It was perfectly clean, the beds were lovely and comfortable and the chap on reception couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. After forty winks we hopped onto the tram for a wander around Rouen and a fab meal taking in the amazing Cathedral light show at then end of the night. We hopped back on the tram feel quite safe to be in the area although the tram stop is opposite the hotel so no distance.

It was cheap, clean and cheerful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    14
    13
    20
See reviews for
23
17
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumnock
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

hotel convenient for city but dirty dirty dirty staff helpful great Chinese restaurant across the road
an area that is up and coming but a bit scary a night the secure carpark at hotel is not locked at night???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rouen hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here with friends while our visit to Etreta.. Its very beautifull and the stay was very comfortable..
Rooms were clean.. well maintained.. Budget hotel.. worth the price..
The location is not that great.. so you should better have a car with you..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prateekjain2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

It's exactly what Premiere Classe advertise it as - a budget hotel. We arrived at midnight & were gone by 6am, just somewhere to sleep for a few hours. Rooms really clean. Bed comfortable and the pillows some of the best I've ever slept on. Thought about nicking a couple to take home! (I didn't though!).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andresykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

36E a night for the room (sleeps 3) - which is a bargain for a couple who just want somewhere clean to sleep. My view is that a 'nice' hotel would have cost at least 60E more, and I would rather spend the difference on an expensive meal in Rouen every night!.

Room was clean, basic, a good nights sleep. Would have preferred it if the loud French guy next door understood that a mobile phone conversation relied on the phones microphone and not his ability to shout great distances.

Car park is SECURE with a code operated gate.

Rouen Metro is right outside so you don't need to use your car to get into town.

Overall, it's basic + no frills, but definitely value for money. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back - no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me-myself-i-tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here as Overnight stop en route Spain to UK. Room clean and bed comfortable - although Pillows [1] a bit thin and limited. No evidence of smoking in the Room.
The area is as stated before - Grim - everywhere either boarded up or closed and some 'dodgy looking characters' around, at least there is a Secure Car Park which is locked at night.
But - find somewhere in a better area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Other reviews make this budget hotel seem worse than it is: it's a basic business hotel, free of room carpets and charm, but clean and tidy in the rooms themselves. The corridors and stairwells are carpeted, but grim, grey and not as tidy. The breakfast area is modern and bright. With a purple paint job, a picture and a carpet the rooms would be no worse than many a Premier Inn in the UK.

The hotel clearly attracts workers who arrive later and depart early, and as a result it can be noisy late night and early morning, especially in a room overlooking the car park to the rear. The non-smoking policy is avoided in French fashion by guests opening a window and smoking with their heads stuck outside, accounting for a smell of tobacco smoke throughout the place.

Breakfast is terrible. If a French baker has anything to do with the soft, pappy breads on offer - sweet and with no texture - then they should be ashamed of themselves. Go down the road to the baker instead, or round the corner to the nearby Carrefour. Late evening, there's an OK oriental restaurant opposite that has a good value buffet.

On the whole, it's OK. We slept comparatively well on the firm Dunlopillo matttresses: the rooms were clean and so were the beds. Wouldn't use it for a long stay, and especially not for a holiday, but all right for somewhere to rest for one or two nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rouen
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.1 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Centre
Kyriad Rouen Centre
#41 of 51 in Rouen
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#44 of 51 in Rouen
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#38 of 51 in Rouen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly

Property: Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly
Address: 112, Avenue Jean Jaures, 76140, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing