We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, cheap and clean - good for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic, cheap and clean - good for an overnight”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here during our journey from Calais to La Rochelle. Rouen is a lovely city and a great place for a stopover. We wanted somewhere cheap and clean in a decent area and that's exactly what we got.

The room was basic for 3 of us but it was clean and reasonably comfortable. The car park was secure which was important to us. The hotel is a little way out of the city centre but it's a straight route in to the main area and could probably be walked in 15 minutes although we took the car.

We didn't eat at the hotel although the breakfast looked ok.

All in all I'd recommend if you're looking for somewhere for a cheap overnight stay. We paid less than £50 for 3 of us for the night which I consider very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    204
    89
    32
    12
See reviews for
111
160
45
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2011

It's not very fare the town centre. A shopping centre is on the way. The staff is nice. It's a good quality/price hotel. The car park is secure. It's closed during the night. I'm going back there next time I'm stopping in Rouen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel was excellent,the manager was very helpful and breakfast was good. The rooms were very adequae for the price, the only down side was it was a Sunday evening, we had had a long drive from the north of England and when we arrived at 7.30 pm the only restaurant we could find within walking distance was a Buffalo grill. Perhaps other evenings there are more open, but not much choice without getting the car out again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We cam as a family of 2 grown ups and 2 kids. The third bed is up above the double bed which was fun for the wee kid.
rooms were clean, checkin was fast, WIFI worked, and we were also shown how to get to the city with the Metro. it's really 10 min away from the center of town and the cathedral.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
1.8 mi away
Hotel Morand
Hotel Morand
#17 of 51 in Rouen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
1.3 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Centre
Kyriad Rouen Centre
#42 of 51 in Rouen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche

Property: Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Address: 55 avenue de la Liberation, 76100, Rouen, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing