We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hidden Gem in Rouen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chambres d'Hotes La Maison
Ranked #1 of 28 Rouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very surprised and delighted that the rooms were so nicely furnished, they look like pictures from the Magazine.
The house and the garden are a tourist attraction by them self.
The hosts were very warm and wonderful too, inviting us for a chat ove rcoffee and offering nice advice. We really felt at home there and hope to visit again .

Room Tip: Make sure you call them otherwise you would not find the plcae
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Chambres d'Hotes La Maison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

If I lived in France and had the opportunity to go to Rouen often, I think I wouldn't have reviewed the "La Maison". I would have kept it a secret just for me, my family and my friends so we would easily find a room there, anytime. But now I have to share. We found La Maison with a little difficulty but once we entered we were more than happy. We stayed for to nights at the top floor suite of the house, a very big double room, with an amazing bathroom and a window overlooking the garden. It was one of the loveliest rooms I have ever stayed. The whole house is beautiful, the dinning room and everything just perfect and the owners Franck and Martine are very warm and gentle. The breakfast was excellent! Overall it was unforgettable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pictures in their website could not do their lovely home justice! We were very surprised and delighted that the rooms were so nicely furnished, they look like pictures from the House & Garden Magazine! The hosts Martine & Franck were very warm and wonderful too, inviting us for a chat over tea and coffee. We really feel at home here and hope to visit again if there is a chance.

Room Tip: Ask for the Digue Room. It is wonderfully decorated and the bathroom is excellent!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My first trip to Rouen and staying at La Maison made it incredibly special. It's a quick ride on the metro from the train station to a non-descript metal laneway door. But once inside, you'll be blown away by the magnificence of (owners) tFranck & Martine's amazing home. The garden is dreamy, you'll want to stay all day... but step inside this home that resembles a manor and be greeted by Franck and/or Martine and you'll want to hug them because you're home. Our room was so warm, huge and tastefully decorated -- it overlooked the dreamy garden. The bathroom was luxurious and the rest of La Maison follows suit. We couldn't have dreamt of a better place to stay in Rouen. Martine and Franck are genuine and lovely -- the breakfast -- tres bon! Cannot recommend La Maison highly enough, it's a Rouen hidden oasis.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulabaker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Once we figured out how to notify the host that we had arrived (US cell phones don’t always work) and Franck opened the gate for us, we were amazed at the lovely garden and house that was tucked away behind the walls. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom had a double sink, modern shower and towel warmer (it was the nicest we had experienced on our vacation in France). Franck and Martin were concerned that we didn’t go out for dinner and so invited us downstairs for coffee and cake and conversation. What a delightful couple! The breakfast was delicious and I appreciated being able to have more than one cup of coffee!! We enjoyed our stay here very much and would certainly recommend it to anyone who might be passing through Rouen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves_snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the best b&b in rouren by a long way! The owners, Martine and Franck were the most amazing hosts and made us feel like family from the moment we arrived. A beautiful house with many special touches. This is now our firm favourite every time we visit rouren!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Not only were Franck and his wife very nice hosts, but the house and the rooms are beautifully decorated. There is lots of space. And the garden is something I have never seen. Thank you - we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
1.1 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.3 mi away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'Hotes La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'Hotes La Maison

Address: 82 Boulevard de l'Europe, 76100, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Rouen
Price Range: $142 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in Rouen.Welcoming you : an idea, friends and family to make it possible.Work or tourism, come and relax in one of the comfortable rooms of the house.You will also enjoy the wonderfull garden.The house has 3 large bedrooms, all renovated with great care by an interior designer. It’ possible to accomodate two additional people with an independent annexe room.TV and Wifi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chambres d'Hotes La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing