We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Hidden Utopia in Rouen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison
Ranked #1 of 27 Rouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hidden Utopia in Rouen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My first trip to Rouen and staying at La Maison made it incredibly special. It's a quick ride on the metro from the train station to a non-descript metal laneway door. But once inside, you'll be blown away by the magnificence of (owners) tFranck & Martine's amazing home. The garden is dreamy, you'll want to stay all day... but step inside this home that resembles a manor and be greeted by Franck and/or Martine and you'll want to hug them because you're home. Our room was so warm, huge and tastefully decorated -- it overlooked the dreamy garden. The bathroom was luxurious and the rest of La Maison follows suit. We couldn't have dreamt of a better place to stay in Rouen. Martine and Franck are genuine and lovely -- the breakfast -- tres bon! Cannot recommend La Maison highly enough, it's a Rouen hidden oasis.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulabaker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
76
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Once we figured out how to notify the host that we had arrived (US cell phones don’t always work) and Franck opened the gate for us, we were amazed at the lovely garden and house that was tucked away behind the walls. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom had a double sink, modern shower and towel warmer (it was the nicest we had experienced on our vacation in France). Franck and Martin were concerned that we didn’t go out for dinner and so invited us downstairs for coffee and cake and conversation. What a delightful couple! The breakfast was delicious and I appreciated being able to have more than one cup of coffee!! We enjoyed our stay here very much and would certainly recommend it to anyone who might be passing through Rouen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves_snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the best b&b in rouren by a long way! The owners, Martine and Franck were the most amazing hosts and made us feel like family from the moment we arrived. A beautiful house with many special touches. This is now our firm favourite every time we visit rouren!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Not only were Franck and his wife very nice hosts, but the house and the rooms are beautifully decorated. There is lots of space. And the garden is something I have never seen. Thank you - we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived here very late at night from Calais, the owner welcomed us with a drink and even helped us set up the cot for our little one. They served an excellent and varied breakfast. The garden was beautifully maintained. The room was lovely, clean with a beautiful big shower. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECAT2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rouen hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
1.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
1.1 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison

Property: La Maison
Address: 82 boulevard de l Europe, 76100, Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in Rouen.Welcoming you : an idea, friends and family to make it possible.Work or tourism, come and relax in one of the comfortable rooms of the house.You will also enjoy the wonderfull garden.The house has 3 large bedrooms, all renovated with great care by an interior designer. It’ possible to accomodate two additional people with an independent annexe room.TV and Wifi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing